We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
251
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomb bon arrivallovely cup of teanext yearpleasure beachexcellent stayfamily roomlovely coupletoastfresh towelsrooms were clean and tidybank holiday weekenddown to earthboth morningsfull englishcannot fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a fantastic guest house ran by 2 very caring people, nothing is too much and it was a pleasure to see them again after a 3 year break (nothing to do with the guest house or blackpool) I always stay in a double room on the top floor. Very clean and quiet. As always was met with a big hug and a nice pot of tea.. after a visit to Pleaseure beach where we got wet through and cold the nice hot showers were a god send, we spent the evening in the tv room whilst the neices and their friends stayed in the computer room where we could see them but couldn't hear them. A couple of beers and a catch up and then it was bed. Early up due to having to be at the tower ball room for 9am, breakfast was as i remembered it, cereal to start followed by warm toast and a full english cooked by Ron (P.S you dont normally get to see Di this early in the morning LOL) We are planning on a return visit with a massive group of friends and family so get ready for us, will call you to make it happen. Sorry this is late going on it has been mental at work.

Room Tip: Top floor for room is quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks Shaun for writing such a nice review,its always nice to see you.
I shall look forward to seeing you all next time and tell the ladies kettle will be on I know how they like a cuppa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a brilliant holiday at the Jesmond Dene, very welcoming and friendly hosts, great location, close to all the attractions, clean and comfortable and a delicious breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks Diane and Ron

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 264NaomiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks Naomi for taking the time to write this review.
It was your first stay here and it was a pleasure to have you here.
It was lovely meeting your Dad and listening to his memories of the Jesmond Dene in the 40s and the photo's he gave me of the hotel in the 40s are now hanging on the wall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spent a fabulous 3 day break at Jesmond Dene in Blackpool with hosts Diane & Ron. Welcomed with a refreshing cup of tea!
Very family friendly, clean and a fab breakfast! Family room a great size. Our 11 month son enjoyed crawling between the public seating area and games room, highchair on hand for mealtimes - our 15yr old enjoyed the X-box option and free wi-fi!
Exceptionally welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorna_dunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks Lorna for taking the time to write this review.
It was your first time here so I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Hopefully you will be back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Jeamond Dene Hotel. Diane and Ron made my family feel very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. My daughter loved the kids area. Will see you both again this year. Thank you for a lovely stay. *****

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hooper1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thanks Chris for taking the time to write your review it was nice having you stay and I am looking forward to seeing you again in September

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

lovely home from home hotel ... Di and ron great hosts nothing to much trouble to them .. family room lovely well though out and a fantastic kids room to entertain them whilst we had a drink and relaxed in the ajoining bar with big windows so we could see kids but not hear them ... the breakfast was fantastic .. ideally situated for both pleasure beach and Tower with tram less than 5 mins walk ....would highly recommend to anyone ...

Room Tip: family rooms are well organized
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thanks Debbie for writing your review glad you managed to find time to relax and your right the computer room is a god send 9 kids in that weekend and none was any bother keep the kids happy and you keep the parents happy and it obviously worked in your case lol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews