We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent hotel highly recomended”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #107 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“exellent hotel highly recomended”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

just returned from another stay at jesmond dene ,what a great time we had , ron and diane are truly remarkable hosts nothing a problem , home cooked food a speciality by ron these people just make you so at home, kids entertained on computers wich made it relaxing for us , been here several times now and will continue to return many more thanks again to you both for a great stay see you very soon. if your looking for great hotel look no further than this one .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
129
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Have stayed in this hotel twice and it's absolutely brilliant. On arrival we were welcomed in, offered a cup of tea ect, was nice. Computer suite is brilliant, great location - not far from any shops, 5 minute walk to Pleasure beach. Rooms are clean and serviced. A great stay, thanks.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coralisland_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2010

For the past 3 years now myself and a mate have went to blackpool and stayed at the jesmond dene hotel. On our first visit we were warmly welcomed by Diane & Ron and we loved our first visit. From there on we have been regulars to the hotel and now go with a bigger , we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Everytime you arrive at the hotel they are happy to see you and offer you a cup of tea or coffee upon arrival. The facilities are next to non they have a well stocked bar, great computer room , lots of games for kids, tv's all you could need. Each morning you wake up to an amazing english breakfast , toast , cereal , tea , coffee and fruit juice. Our rooms have always been clean and very modern. It is great value for money and in an excellent location 10 minutes from the pleasure beach and shops. I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody and we can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clockworkorange04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Right where do you start! Wanna get everything in this little box!!!!. We travelled from the east coast to blackpool. This is the 3rd year we have been going to blackpool always choosing to stay in the centre of the town , but this year we decided on a change and by far the best thing that we have done as far as the trip goes. We were met by Di and ron at the front door once we got the bags and everyone in from the mini bus we were brought fresh tea and coffee and the aroma of Braising Steak which was gently simmering away, The tea that night and for the rest of the week was superb, it was all home cooked right down to the Yorkshire puddings. Some of the family were veggies and Di and Ron accomadated to this. Breakfast was served at 9 every morning consisting of a choice of cereal and then a cooked Breakfast with mountains of toast to mop all the beans up.

The rooms were way above expectations. When you say B&B for a break you think small dingy rooms with slow showers and toilets that smell really bad. NOT here the rooms had a state of the art tv and freeview, tea and coffee on tap from the kettle in the room. Hot water at the turn of a tap and nice smelling toilets. The beds were very comfy and are tended to every day. Fresh towels when asked for.

I would strongly reccomend The Jesmond to anyone infact i have been emailing Di today booking in for another 5 nights next year, we had 9 people in our party this year, because we have said to our friends and other members of the family how great it is we have nearly reached 20 people to go so looking forward to that. Great value for money.

Di and Ron are the best hosts to make your stay enjoyable and they will assist in making it memorable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Arrived after a long trip from Suffolk to be welcomed by Diane and Ron with Coffee. There was off road parking around the back of the hotel. During the evening there was a bar with reasonable prices and computer room to keep the kids (and us) happy. If you do go with young children it would be worth a go on the cuddly toy machine there were several wins during our short stay (not like the arcades).There was a friendly atmosphere and everyone seemed to get along although we knew none of the other guests. The room was one of the most comfortable I have stayed in and the area was quiet late at night. The breakfasts that Ron cooked for us kept us going for several hours. Nothing seemed too much trouble and we will return to this hotel when we next visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigey670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

we arrived at hotel to be greeted once again with a hot drink from ron and diane,cars were then parked up .kids settled in computer room which is very good ,.we had travelled with freinds and family to celebrate new year at this hotel as we had been last new year and it was exellent, ron and dianes cooking and meals are spot on and home cooked, they cant do enough for you and nothing is a problem , new years eve was spectacular every one enjoyed it and we partyed till late. we have booked again for next year allready and will return througout the year. these hosts are qualiy people and make you feel like at home. every thing about hotel is exellent. meals rooms and hospitality.i would recomend to any body looking for a freindly clean comfotable hotel. may i take this opportumity to thank ron and diane for a amazing time. from dave (the captain) louise and their family and freinds who travelled with us . see yous soon !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

My wife & i have just returned from 4 days in Blackpool. We usually stay at the Jesmond Dene, however i left booking a room until it was too late because as usual they were fully booked.
The hotel we did stay in was clean but thats where any good points end.
As like countless others we have become firm friends of Ron & Dianne & decided to visit them. Even tho they were busy they made us feel very welcome & invited us in for a drink. The hotel we stayed in did not replenish the tea bags or milk from the original 4 of each we had on arrival. Ron & Dianne would not let us leave untl we accepted milk & T bags so we had a cup of tea the following morning. This typifies them & the way the look after ALL their guests.
Already booked for & looking forward to New Year.
Thanks again to you both.
Darrell & Carol.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#105 of 857 in Blackpool
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 857 in Blackpool
1,032 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#86 of 857 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arties Hotel
Arties Hotel
#69 of 857 in Blackpool
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#84 of 857 in Blackpool
283 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 857 in Blackpool
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing