We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wat an exellent time again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #82 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sunderland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wat an exellent time again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

just returned from jesmond dene again after booking the full hotel with freinds and family and god did we have a good time again, ron and diane are the best hosts you could ask for ,nothing ever a problem, this is a great hotel to stay in and would recomend to all, if your looking for a good hotel this is the one. we have stayed here several times before and hope for many more as this was 3 rd time this year and will be back for newyear celebrations. thanks again ron and diane for a wonderfull time. and again if anyone looking for good hotel remember this is the place to stay. see yous soon

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

First time at this hotel which was recommended by friends and so pleased i booked my weekend here. Ron and Dianne were so welcome and friendly which made my stay more enjoyable. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were spot on. I would highly recommend this hotel as everything you need for a comfortable stay is here. Will be back next year and looking forward to another great weekend at Dianne and Rons .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinemaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

this is the 4th year we have been and like any other time can't fault the service, everything was close by (mainly pubs for some of us). breakfast was fgeat, filled you up till evening. certainly can't complain about the rooms they were very clean.
Ron & Diane are very accomodating people and will do what they can for you.
Looking forward to going back next year (that's if they have us noisy people back) although i am sure they will.
Thanks for a great weekend Debbie and Andy xx

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottish borders
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

we arrived on the friday from the word go the hosts were briliant the location is perfect
cant fault the hotel thanks diane&rone. going to book hotel again for next year

cheers billy&pam

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibsonw480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galashiels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

excellent hotel that ourselves and friends have stayed in for the last four years on a yearly basis - rooms very clean - shower lovely - personal touch included shower gell, soap, shampoo, conditioner - room lovely and warm - breakfast excellent and both diane and ron lovely hosts - we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in blackpool - diane and ron are 2 of the best and are so welcoming - would recommend this hotel to anyone - we as always had a lovely time and will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkeith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

this was my first time to Blackpool, i couldn't have been made more welcome then what Ron and Diane provided, they are superb hosts and very accommodating as well as friendly, the breakfast that is provided in the morning's were great enough to keep you going till well after lunchtime...the room was great, this is a B&B that i am definitely going back to next year, would would recommend it to anyone that was going to Blackpool
Many Thanx Ron and Diane for a great weekend and looking forward already to do it again :)

George

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geobhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

had young child and 2 teenagers with me, and it catered for all ages food and service was excellent, couldnt get a nicer couple , was close by for everything would definatley go back to there. thanks from debbie, june and kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#94 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#90 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#56 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jesmond International Hotel
Jesmond International Hotel
#416 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#76 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing