We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KIDS LOVED IT”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #122 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KIDS LOVED IT”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Our family of 7 stopped here for the weekend and we all thoroughly enjoyed it from the moment we arrived til leaving. We were greeted with a cuppa, the children a can of pop.
The children enjoyed the games room with the lego and the computers for the older ones. The rooms with clean we liked that the rooms were so close together. The other facilities in the room were more than adequate.
As for the meals we all loved breakfast and there was even something for the fussy ones.
All in all a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and would definately visit again!
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
129
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I would just like to say that the Jesmond Dene hotel was one of the best i have stayed in in Blackpool. the service was very Friendly and relaxing, they couldn't do enough for you. The Hotel was very Cean and comfortuble with a great atmosphere. The computer room was ideal for my teenage son who also enjoyed his stay, thankyou Diane and Ron, we will definately be back!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suttonbull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Having returned from our second visit, this time without our children, I would highly recommend this B & B to couples with and without children.
The service is oustanding, rooms are spotless, top breakfast and nothing is to too much trouble when it comes to the owners.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcy240405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

It was our first visit to this Hotel and we would certainly choose it again. We decided to take a late week-end break with the 2 Grand-daughters and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Although late season, Di and Ron made us very welcome from the minute we arrived outside the Hotel door. They greeted us with a courtesy tray of Tea and Coffee (much appreciated after our drive) and cordial for the two girls (age 6 and 8). The Hotel was cosy and warm and the 'family' room was brilliant - with bunk beds catering for 3 plus a double bed plus a well stocked courtesy tray. Even a flat screen with preview was mounted on the wall and could be adjusted to suit. Everywhere smelt fresh and clean and well looked after. We were really impressed. The bar was comfortable (again with a large flat LCD) with a play room next door connected with windows to enable you to keep an eye on the children. The play room was a big hit with the girls and every chance they got that is where they would disappear to - even had plenty of lego and 3 computers where you could surf the net or use 'Paint' :0 . Although we didn't go for the evening meal, we all really enjoyed the 'full' English breakfast rounded off with fruit juice (and cereal if you had room). (The children gave it full justice as well.) The location was really good too - only 2 min walk to the seafront and about 10 mins to the tower and main shopping area. We would recommend the Hotel no problem.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimChris1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2010

been coming here a few times a year for past 2-3 years! always come back the hotel is very modern clean and for us homely. di and ron are amazing nothing is to much trouble. couldnt ask for better place to stay and close to all attractions

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katyk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Really enjoyed the friendliness and welcoming manner of the wonderful owners of Jesmond Dene. Lovely clean tidy beds, rooms and proper tea and home cooked breakfast. I cannot praise it enough

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

just returned from jesmond dene again after booking the full hotel with freinds and family and god did we have a good time again, ron and diane are the best hosts you could ask for ,nothing ever a problem, this is a great hotel to stay in and would recomend to all, if your looking for a good hotel this is the one. we have stayed here several times before and hope for many more as this was 3 rd time this year and will be back for newyear celebrations. thanks again ron and diane for a wonderfull time. and again if anyone looking for good hotel remember this is the place to stay. see yous soon

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Number Twenty-Five Guest House
Number Twenty-Five Guest House
#82 of 859 in Blackpool
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#91 of 859 in Blackpool
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arties Hotel
Arties Hotel
#72 of 859 in Blackpool
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#88 of 859 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jesmond International Hotel
Jesmond International Hotel
#411 of 859 in Blackpool
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing