We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break at the Middleton Blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Middleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Middleton
Ranked #74 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend break at the Middleton Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights at The Middleton in Blackpool, the room was immaculately clean and big enough for the two of us. The breakfast's were perfect and well cooked with plenty of tea and coffee, The whole house was spotlessly clean and Roy, Tina and Alice made us very welcome throughout our stay. Would recommend and will be going back again. thanks, Pete and Lorraine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

At this price I look for three things: cleanliness, comfort and breakfast. This ticked all of the boxes and added a friendly couple of owners, and a decent location.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterboyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

great hotel stayed for 3 nights with my family, Jan & Terry made us very welcome. It was my mothers 70th while we were there we had a bit of a party for her & they helped make it feel special. Next time back in Blackpool will be back at the Middleton to stay, rooms spotless & a great breakfast. Thanks again great wee find

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

my wife and i arrived to a great welcome the bedroom was very clean and tidy .jan and terry were the perfect hosts .breakfast was fantastic if we go back to blackpool we will go back to this hotel.not far to walk to catch a bus or tram

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barry17550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Barry,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Middleton,It was a pleasure meeting you both and we enjoyed our chats at breakfast time.We look forward to meeting you both again should you visit Blackpool. With our best wishes Jan & Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very good b&b located within a walking distance from the Tower. The hosts were great, breakfast tasty and the whole establishment spotless. The only issue we had was the size of our room. Not only was it very small, but en-suite bathroom took a big chunk out of it (not to mention that sliding bathroom door doesn't really offer a great deal of privacy). We don't usually mind, but this was the smallest room we've ever stayed in and with all our stuff in it we felt a bit claustrophobic. I would recommend The Middleton to a friend, just avoid room 6..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_in_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review of The Middleton,I am sorry that you found the room too small but as you are aware we are not a purpose built Hotel where you would pay Three times the amount as you booked in on one of our cheap deals.We are disappointed that you could not say anything to us as we had a good few chats with you during your stay.Hopefully next time you come to Blackpool you will find somewhere more suitable for your requirements. Best Wishes Jan & Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Maureen and myself arrived at this hotel after a exhusting journing to the friendly welcom ever We found all the hotel to be spotless in every aspect Terry and Jan were so helpful with local transport shops and attractions The breakfasts were cooked to order to perfection (Fried bread you could die for) Maureen and myself would recommend this hotel to an y body Terry and Jan we can not thank you enough MONTFORT

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi John & Maureen, Many thanks for kind review of The Middleton, we enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards
Jan & Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

my partner and I stayed at the middleton after reading its great reviews ,we were so pleased we booked here jan an terry were the best coudnt have been nicer and so helpful my first time in blackpool and they made our stay even more enjoyable spotless room and breakfast was really good nothing was too much trouble they really go the extra mile for you. Made us feel so at home, woud recommend this hotel stayd for three nights wished we coud have stayed longer if we ever come back to blackpool we woud definitely come back to jan an terry .the middleton is in a very good location lovely and quiet at nightime an only a 5 minute walk to tram stop and easy to park your car near the hotel.What more coud you ask for ?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your kind review,it was lovely meeting you both and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes Jan & Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#104 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#59 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.8 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#92 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#309 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechcliffe Hotel
The Beechcliffe Hotel
#50 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Middleton

Property: The Middleton
Address: 55 Holmfield Road, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing