We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic family break with exceptional hosts.”
Review of The Middleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Middleton
Ranked #74 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic family break with exceptional hosts.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned back from spending 3 nights at the middleton. As a family we have been several times before and really do think that its a lovely place to stay. Roy and Tina it was a pleasure to meet you both and you were exceptional hosts. You made us feel so at home and we will really miss you. The breakfasts were amazing and spot on every day. We slept very well and the beds were very comfy. My eldest neice complained about her own bed back home and wanted to return to your comfy mattress so that says it all. The girls loved having their own room and tv within the family room. Keep up the good work Roy and Tina your naturals. We will see you soon.

Louise and family x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Between the four of us we had 2 rooms. The owners are the loveliest people you would want to meet, they couldn't do enough for us. Both our rooms were in immaculate condition. Overall for our 2 night stay I would recommend the highest rating. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzsbarrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights at The Middleton in Blackpool, the room was immaculately clean and big enough for the two of us. The breakfast's were perfect and well cooked with plenty of tea and coffee, The whole house was spotlessly clean and Roy, Tina and Alice made us very welcome throughout our stay. Would recommend and will be going back again. thanks, Pete and Lorraine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

At this price I look for three things: cleanliness, comfort and breakfast. This ticked all of the boxes and added a friendly couple of owners, and a decent location.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterboyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

great hotel stayed for 3 nights with my family, Jan & Terry made us very welcome. It was my mothers 70th while we were there we had a bit of a party for her & they helped make it feel special. Next time back in Blackpool will be back at the Middleton to stay, rooms spotless & a great breakfast. Thanks again great wee find

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

my wife and i arrived to a great welcome the bedroom was very clean and tidy .jan and terry were the perfect hosts .breakfast was fantastic if we go back to blackpool we will go back to this hotel.not far to walk to catch a bus or tram

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry17550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Barry,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Middleton,It was a pleasure meeting you both and we enjoyed our chats at breakfast time.We look forward to meeting you both again should you visit Blackpool. With our best wishes Jan & Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very good b&b located within a walking distance from the Tower. The hosts were great, breakfast tasty and the whole establishment spotless. The only issue we had was the size of our room. Not only was it very small, but en-suite bathroom took a big chunk out of it (not to mention that sliding bathroom door doesn't really offer a great deal of privacy). We don't usually mind, but this was the smallest room we've ever stayed in and with all our stuff in it we felt a bit claustrophobic. I would recommend The Middleton to a friend, just avoid room 6..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_in_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review of The Middleton,I am sorry that you found the room too small but as you are aware we are not a purpose built Hotel where you would pay Three times the amount as you booked in on one of our cheap deals.We are disappointed that you could not say anything to us as we had a good few chats with you during your stay.Hopefully next time you come to Blackpool you will find somewhere more suitable for your requirements. Best Wishes Jan & Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#55 of 856 in Blackpool
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#25 of 856 in Blackpool
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#156 of 856 in Blackpool
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Middleton

Property: The Middleton
Address: 55 Holmfield Road, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing