We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned”
Review of Leverdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leverdale Hotel
Ranked #342 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
lancs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just returned”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay. We only booked due to watching a show in Blackpool. We upgraded the room and was shocked to see the room provided. The room had mould on the walls and windows ill fitting, due to high wind outside they whistled all night. There was a nail sticking up from the lino on the bathroom floor. If this was an upgrade I wouldn't like to see a standard room. There was a strange smell outside our room, which smelt like gas. The towels in the room were stained. There was only 1 light bulb working in the room. At 4am the tank outside our room was filling up and woke us up. The car park had room for 12 cars. This is a bonus until you come back to find your boot unlocked and ajar. You leave your keys at the reception, the car was moved at least 3 times by a member of staff. There was no reason why our car needed to be moved as we didn't use it, seemed like they just liked moving the cars around. Not an ideal hotel for people with mobility issues as we were on the 3rd floor and the dining room was in the basement. The breakfast was ok, you had a choice of cereal and juices then a cooked breakfast. I did feel rushed with the shortage of tables. Don't think we will be returning to this hotel again. On leaving we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay, which I think is strange due to them asking you to put reviews on here... We didn't want to complain and make things worse than they already were. I cant see how people would want to stay for a week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lallius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    95
    48
    38
    39
See reviews for
101
147
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was very disappointed with the Leverdale Hotel, I felt we were fobbed off with an inferior room, as this was changed from the one we were told we had been allocated. I didn't complain as this was just for two nights, and it's not usually my way. but when leaving we were not even asked if everything was ok which proved to me that they knew they had not given the service they should. it was a shame really as the staff were very pleasant, and on the whole the hotel looked clean although our room was inadequately furnished, there was nowhere to hang towels or put toiletries in the bathroom although there was plenty of space to have them.it felt like a child's playroom rather than a hotel room. I wouldn't go back or recommend this to my friends. I booked this hotel with a discount voucher and I am now wondering if they think they should give discount service!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Fantastic value for money. Room extremely clean and comfortable and in handy location for the tram station at Bispham. Really quiet outside at night. Really fab breakfast menu with lots of choice. We couldn't eat lunch as they fed us so much!!! The staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotel has a very nice vibe. We'll definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolYarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel provides a comfortable base for a short stay in Blackpool. We stayed one night in a twin room which had all basic amenities you would want.The location, though on the front is at the quiet end of Blackpool, towards Bispham which means less noise at night...though further to travel to the attarcations...you takes your choice.
It's very easy to get picky about places like this.....in our room a lampshade on the ceiling light would have been nice, bedside lights would have been convenient I could go on. But for £62 for the night in a decent , quiet room with a cracking breakfast I think that's good enough.
One point for those with disabilities (like me) if parking your car in the car park is essential this coud pose a problem since spaces can't be reserved and there is insufficient space when the hotel is busy. I had to park quite a distance away which was a pain. I do feel that the hotel might give thought to this issue as I'm sure I am not the only one who has found himself in this position.

However parking issue aside I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: if you're not fussed about a view...a room at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaplainsRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 day break at leverdale.
Unbelievable value for money. Rooms very comfortable and clean, food was excellent
And the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were booked in at Belgrave Madison apparently sister hotel of Leverdale. On arrival at Madison found our booking had been changed .We were pointed in direction of Leverdale .We were asked what kind of room had we booked." Double with upgrade to seaview and four poster" told they could not offer that but see what they could do.Was then taken to single room with double bed .Dirty filthy little chair , bed that looked slept in and just had covers pulled back over.The door to bathroom was falling apart.Bath although clean bath panel was split/broken.Portable tv , kettle , not tea/coffee it appeared ,but was told to look in top draw "we keep cups tea/coffee there to stop it getting dusty" The outlook was a wall.The smell was that of taxi booking office.We were both hated it.We went down to complain .And told hang on lets see what we can do .Was then offered much nicer room ,clean more modern ,full length windows with sea view.And modern bathroom with fancy shower.But then told this room would carry a £25 pppn charge ontop of our original booking costs.The room felt staged and maybe used for photo promotions.But we felt the extra charge was not acceptable .Why should we be paying extra because they could not offer what we had booked and they had agreed to provide.The Belgrave was contacted and original room booked could be made available ,but meals would have to be taken at Leverdale.Now parking is seafront and limited.Hubby is wheelchair user .We gave up gathered our luggage and left.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneTaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just come home from a week's stay at the Leverdale Hotel, and I must say we had a great time owners and staff all very friendly and my two boys 9-4 just loved the games room. Every morning we had a lovely breakfast, We had booked for 3 nights but ended up staying longer, which was no trouble at all. All in all a very clean hotel with very kind and helpful staff. Thank you.xxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#94 of 856 in Blackpool
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#173 of 856 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#387 of 856 in Blackpool
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#127 of 856 in Blackpool
602 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
0.0 mi away
Hotel Famille
Hotel Famille
#604 of 856 in Blackpool
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Property: Leverdale Hotel
Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing