We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leverdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leverdale Hotel
Ranked #356 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Alison and staff could not be more helpful. 5 stars to dining room waiter who went beyond call of duty making us welcome always offering more tea/coffee or toast . We would have no hesitation to return and when we do visit Blackpool again we will be back here at Leverdale. Tram stop outside so just short trip to Golden Mile. We will recommend to our friends and we know they would also love their stay. Many Many Thanks ,we will be back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnward_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
hope to see you again

kind regards
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    94
    48
    35
    40
See reviews for
100
142
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Leverdale for 2 nights last week. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we were convinced to give it a try, originally purchased through Mighty deals we managed to get booked in for Thurs and Friday night.
A bit further out of City Centre than we would stay but in a great spot for where the Illuminations start and still close enough for a good night out.
We were made very welcome on arrival and no problems on check in, a little disapointed with the rooms being dated and decoration at first but NO COMPLAINTS with overall price paid (bit of a bargain actually).
Breakfast was fantastic, help yourself to as much juice and cereal as you want. Top quality full cooked breakfast both days, the staff could not be pleasant enough in keep offering tea/coffee and toast.
En-suite facilities were good, clean bathroom, warm running shower and TV in room.
Overall great stay on a budget and thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked this hotel through a LivingSocial.co.uk voucher. It was £99 for a twin room with breakfast; plus a one off charge of £10 for staying during the Blackpool Illuminations.
We were wary having read some highly critical reviews of the Leverdale, on Tripadvisor. We should not have been.
We arrived in a gale and it took over five minutes for the door to be answered, but once admitted we were shown to a ground floor en-suite room. It was pleasantly, even stylishly decorated, and had a small flat-screen TV, and tea making facilities. There was adequate storage space.
The bar was inexpensive; and the breakfasts were good, with a choice of starters:, cereals, fruit juices, and yogurts, followed by a good cooked breakfast. The service was first-class.
The only downside we found, was that the walls were thin enough for noise from our neighbouring room to be hard.
I was left in a position whereby I could only believe that some previous reviewers had vested interests, or came from an entirely different planet

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanMead58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Leverdale Hotel last week for the Illuminations and it was what we were looking for.

Excellent customer service, value for money seafront bedroom, ensuite facilties and close (but not too close!) to the centre of Blackpool.

Alison on reception couldn't have beem more helpful whilst the waiter during breakfast gave us service with a smile.

It was a bit of a hike to our room at the top but the views were worth it and the staff kindly let us keep our bags locked in the Hotel after we checked out, as our train didnt leave until the evening.

On the whole, very good service and value for money accommodation.

Room Tip: I would pay the the little extra for a sea front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfcdiehard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for our first break away. The staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble for them! Our room was not the ritz but was more than enough for what we wanted, the bathroom was especially nice. Our bed was made every day and we were given clean towels. The hotel was in a good location, handy for the tram but out of the noise. We would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This friendly run Hotel is just out of the Blackpool 'Main Drag' at Bispham. Positioned on the sea front with a small amount of parking available, this hotel is ideally suitable for couples and families who are using the accommodation as a base. It has been ideal for me and just what I expected for the price. This is not the Ritz or a Hilton, but has everything you could need. Rooms vary in size and sea front rooms give you a great view over the sea. The rooms that I have stayed in (was my 3rd visit in August) have all been clean, bedding and bathrooms spotless. Yes, some of the furniture may be looking a little tired , but so would yours if they had the use these have. But, they were all functional and served the purpose I needed them for. The owners are friendly and will always try and help if you have any issues. The dining room is in the basement but don't let this put you off. The room is large (newly decorated when I went this last time) and set out to a high standard. The Breakfasts are just what you need for a busy day, with cereals or fruit, then a full English and as much tea, coffee and toast as you can possibly have. As mentioned, the Hotel over looks the sea so parking (which is available) is tight and you will be asked to leave your car keys on arrival so the cars in the front bays if necessary can be let out. This I have done without an issue as I would rather do this than try and find a park on the streets nearby at my own risk. The hotel is served very well by the local trams as it is only a short walk to the tram stop, and if you wish and they are running the Heritage tram stop. Also nearby you have some good restaurants and shops. All in all, a good standard of hotel, good value and very friendly in a nice quiet place with good transport links.
Keep this up Alison and Ravi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondmohican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Yes this place is a bit shabby - our room needed redecorating and a few things didn't work very well (chest of drawers, bathroom door) but it was clean comfortable and best of all warm! It was only september but they put the heating on just because it was a little chilly. The rooms are spotlessly clean, lounge is comfy with great view. Even has a little bar (£3 for a strongbow). It needs huge amount of money pumped into it but the manager is doing his best. Always pleased to help - all staff friendly and happy to chat. The breakfast though is something else!!! Went downstairs very nervously into basement. Opened door onto a huge resturant style dining room. Plenty of food laid out, full English breakfast. 5 star service - always offering more tea, toast, taking used plates. They even asked if my 18 month old would like his own cooked breakfast. Don't miss the breakfast!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#169 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#105 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#460 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#527 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bona Vista Hotel
Bona Vista Hotel
#136 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Property: Leverdale Hotel
Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Lastminute, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing