We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous weekend....definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leverdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leverdale Hotel
Ranked #355 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous weekend....definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic seaview.... Lovely clean room with all commodities...tea/coffee, hair dryer, lovely big fluffy towels etc. Alison, Rav and the waiter were the nicest most helpful people you will come across, nothing too much trouble. Fab dining room, excellent choice for breakfast too. The hotel bar served one of the best pints of lager in Blackpool...definite thumbs up!! In a very nice area with tram stop outside....2 night stay wish gone for longer. Many many thanks and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Def sea view.....beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzydrip300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Owner at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel so kindly ,really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again in the 2014

kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    94
    48
    35
    40
See reviews for
100
142
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Leverdale for a long weekend at the beginning of October and I can't rate it highly enough. Our room was light and spacious with a fantastic view over the beach and the hotels location was great for exploring Blackpool with a tram station just over the road. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning which was fantastic, great selection and the full English was to die for. The best thing about the Leverdale had the be the owners. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and made us feel completely at home from the moment we arrived. A big, well deserved thank you from me!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte88Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review, its really kind of you to take the time.
Really hope to see again sometime this year

kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We arived at the Hotel and could not park..we had to park a mile away!! The room we were allocated was on the top floor and was dirty dank and depressing. The beds were old and one had a headboard and one had no headboard. The tiles on the ceiling were broken and badly stained. There were no bedside tables to put your drink onto, no t.v. channels,the wardrobe door was falling off it's hinges. And worst af all NO BATHROOM LIGHT! and NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWER so a good job we were not staying for a week. We informed the propriator that there was no lighting in the bathroom...nothing was done!!!! The net curtain in the window was stained brown at the bottom and the window could not be closed due to the lock being broken. There was a large accumulation of dust behind the beds.....and a smell of nicotine.
In my opinion this room was not worth the £63 paid...
The food was really VERY good and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
I would NOT stay here again given the poor state of our room and suggest that the propriator takes a good long hard look at her housekeeping and upkeep of rooms.
Perhaps the room we were allocated was one that hasn't been updated and suggest that the price charged for these rooms is reviewed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giraffe0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Alison and staff could not be more helpful. 5 stars to dining room waiter who went beyond call of duty making us welcome always offering more tea/coffee or toast . We would have no hesitation to return and when we do visit Blackpool again we will be back here at Leverdale. Tram stop outside so just short trip to Golden Mile. We will recommend to our friends and we know they would also love their stay. Many Many Thanks ,we will be back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnward_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
hope to see you again

kind regards
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Leverdale for 2 nights last week. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we were convinced to give it a try, originally purchased through Mighty deals we managed to get booked in for Thurs and Friday night.
A bit further out of City Centre than we would stay but in a great spot for where the Illuminations start and still close enough for a good night out.
We were made very welcome on arrival and no problems on check in, a little disapointed with the rooms being dated and decoration at first but NO COMPLAINTS with overall price paid (bit of a bargain actually).
Breakfast was fantastic, help yourself to as much juice and cereal as you want. Top quality full cooked breakfast both days, the staff could not be pleasant enough in keep offering tea/coffee and toast.
En-suite facilities were good, clean bathroom, warm running shower and TV in room.
Overall great stay on a budget and thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked this hotel through a LivingSocial.co.uk voucher. It was £99 for a twin room with breakfast; plus a one off charge of £10 for staying during the Blackpool Illuminations.
We were wary having read some highly critical reviews of the Leverdale, on Tripadvisor. We should not have been.
We arrived in a gale and it took over five minutes for the door to be answered, but once admitted we were shown to a ground floor en-suite room. It was pleasantly, even stylishly decorated, and had a small flat-screen TV, and tea making facilities. There was adequate storage space.
The bar was inexpensive; and the breakfasts were good, with a choice of starters:, cereals, fruit juices, and yogurts, followed by a good cooked breakfast. The service was first-class.
The only downside we found, was that the walls were thin enough for noise from our neighbouring room to be hard.
I was left in a position whereby I could only believe that some previous reviewers had vested interests, or came from an entirely different planet

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanMead58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Leverdale Hotel last week for the Illuminations and it was what we were looking for.

Excellent customer service, value for money seafront bedroom, ensuite facilties and close (but not too close!) to the centre of Blackpool.

Alison on reception couldn't have beem more helpful whilst the waiter during breakfast gave us service with a smile.

It was a bit of a hike to our room at the top but the views were worth it and the staff kindly let us keep our bags locked in the Hotel after we checked out, as our train didnt leave until the evening.

On the whole, very good service and value for money accommodation.

Room Tip: I would pay the the little extra for a sea front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfcdiehard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#169 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#96 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#459 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#536 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bona Vista Hotel
Bona Vista Hotel
#135 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Property: Leverdale Hotel
Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing