We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grim”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Leverdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leverdale Hotel
Ranked #356 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grim”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I can honestly say this was the grimmest room iv ever had to sleep in, sheets were clean which was a bonus, beds squeaky, decor old fashioned and shabby. The bathroom looked ok at a glance but the shower itself was so dated and completely no hot or even warm water!!! Had to have a wash in basin and that wasn't nice after the soaking we got from the torrential storm!! Our room was situated behind a toilet on ground floor which was used by residents in bar Til midnight constantly, squeaky door and could hear everything!!! Residents noisey until 230 then young children running around slamming doors at 630am!! Hated it and will never return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    94
    48
    35
    40
See reviews for
100
142
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Myself and three friends stayed at the Leverdale for a long weekend in October and I cannot recommend the Leverdale highly enough. We arrived at the hotel after a long journey from Brighton, but the warm welcome we received from Alison and Raf made up for it! We had an adjoining room which was perfect for four people sharing. The rooms were clean and light and the hotel location is ideal (only 5 mins into the centre of Blackpool on the tram, which stops just outside the hotel). The full English breakfast was delicious and there was a seemingly endless supply of tea, coffee and toast. Huge thanks to Alison and Raf for making our stay so fantastic and memorable!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very friendly owners and staff. Very pleased with our ground floor family room. It was clean and comfortable, with lovely towels and good drink making facilites. Unfortunately, the domestics did not check our room on our last day which was disappointing because the bins were full, we needed more tea, coffee, etc and the window curtain was jammed on the rail. The owner was most apologetic. The dining room was on the lower floor which made it difficult for my mum using a flight of stairs. This was not explained when I made the booking which was why I stated we needed a ground floor room. We were told there was a one person lift. This was more of a dumb waiter and was not suitable for me to accompany my mum and handicapped sister and would not be suitable for disabled people with carers/wheelchairs. We booked bed and breakfast hoping to be able to buy an evening meal when required. No meals were available the evening we arrived and we were told meals would be available the next evening. However, we were advised we could go to another hotel further along the road which we declined. I was told there would be meals the following evening, but when I checked with the waiter the next morning he said that was not the case. It appeared there needed to be a minimum of 10 people requiring meals in order for the kitchen to be opened. No evening meals were available during our 3 night stay. The waiter was extremely pleasant and helpful and the beakfasts were fantastic! The bar was poorly stocked with no set opening hours which was very disappointing. The position of the hotel was great for the illuminations and was very close to a tram stop. Because of the hospitality we received we we would definitely return. Things need to be pointed out better on the hotel's website

Room Tip: Make sure when booking the Management understands specific requirments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic seaview.... Lovely clean room with all commodities...tea/coffee, hair dryer, lovely big fluffy towels etc. Alison, Rav and the waiter were the nicest most helpful people you will come across, nothing too much trouble. Fab dining room, excellent choice for breakfast too. The hotel bar served one of the best pints of lager in Blackpool...definite thumbs up!! In a very nice area with tram stop outside....2 night stay wish gone for longer. Many many thanks and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Def sea view.....beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzydrip300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Owner at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel so kindly ,really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again in the 2014

kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Leverdale for a long weekend at the beginning of October and I can't rate it highly enough. Our room was light and spacious with a fantastic view over the beach and the hotels location was great for exploring Blackpool with a tram station just over the road. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning which was fantastic, great selection and the full English was to die for. The best thing about the Leverdale had the be the owners. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and made us feel completely at home from the moment we arrived. A big, well deserved thank you from me!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte88Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review, its really kind of you to take the time.
Really hope to see again sometime this year

kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We arived at the Hotel and could not park..we had to park a mile away!! The room we were allocated was on the top floor and was dirty dank and depressing. The beds were old and one had a headboard and one had no headboard. The tiles on the ceiling were broken and badly stained. There were no bedside tables to put your drink onto, no t.v. channels,the wardrobe door was falling off it's hinges. And worst af all NO BATHROOM LIGHT! and NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWER so a good job we were not staying for a week. We informed the propriator that there was no lighting in the bathroom...nothing was done!!!! The net curtain in the window was stained brown at the bottom and the window could not be closed due to the lock being broken. There was a large accumulation of dust behind the beds.....and a smell of nicotine.
In my opinion this room was not worth the £63 paid...
The food was really VERY good and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
I would NOT stay here again given the poor state of our room and suggest that the propriator takes a good long hard look at her housekeeping and upkeep of rooms.
Perhaps the room we were allocated was one that hasn't been updated and suggest that the price charged for these rooms is reviewed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giraffe0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Alison and staff could not be more helpful. 5 stars to dining room waiter who went beyond call of duty making us welcome always offering more tea/coffee or toast . We would have no hesitation to return and when we do visit Blackpool again we will be back here at Leverdale. Tram stop outside so just short trip to Golden Mile. We will recommend to our friends and we know they would also love their stay. Many Many Thanks ,we will be back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnward_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
hope to see you again

kind regards
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#169 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#105 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#460 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#527 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bona Vista Hotel
Bona Vista Hotel
#136 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Property: Leverdale Hotel
Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Lastminute, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing