We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and nice cheap hotel”
Review of Leverdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leverdale Hotel
Ranked #382 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend for 2 nights in March 2014. I had a "Wowcher voucher", which was for 2 nights bed and breakfast for 2 at £49!
On arrival we were greeted by a lovely friendly young lady who gave us an upgrade to a family room to give us more space. A lovely touch.
Some might say that the deor is a bit dated, but the bed linen was clean and the room was a great size.
The shower and toilet were clean, although I would suggest a better shower curtain!
Breakfast was great and cooked to perfection. Great choice of cereals as well.
I would definite;y stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great hotel, clean rooms, breakfast delicious! Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts who were always very kind and always smiling. Perfect location for us, just outside main Blackpool centre so you don't get the noise and crowds in the evening if you want a quiet and relaxing stay, but as the tram stop is just outside you are only a few minutes away from the attractions. Had a great sea view too. On our 2nd day we didn't think the hot water was working, but it just took about 10 mins for the shower to heat up and then it was fine! Would happily stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Bartles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

situated in a lovely area close to tram and bus stops with some very good local shops in walking distance found the owners very nice and friendly i would recommend this hotel and we will be returning in the future

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeBanks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments .....means a lot .

So pleased you both enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!

kind regards

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We used our wowcher gift on this hotel, was very pleased with the service, as I kept changing the dates to arrive. Felt very welcome, upgraded to a sea view room very nice to wake up too. Bed was very comfy If we ever came to blackpool again I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floristryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We checked in 21st March paid extra for sea view
The room was tiny, bedding old and every bit of furniture was either badly marked or broken. The walls were chipped and skirting boards scuffed. The bathroom was dirty looking. We coukd not stay and left which meant we had to pay another hotel. Their photos on their website...do not be fooled it is nothing like that. Sea view if u could see through windows/wall
We booked with Wowcher but pictures on booking, com show it to b lovely
I left and hubby was shown a "better room" but again not like their website
Considering getting trade descriptions to look at this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rosie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I am disgusted, this can be written by someone who did not even stay at the hotel.
It is an extremely unfair assessment, the person in question did not like the room they were allocated, when her husband was shown a newly decorated room ,with refurbished bathroom.
He still declined to stay; I am not sure what any member staff in the hotel could do further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed from Friday 7th to Sunday 9th March my husband and I for our anniversary. the rooms are shabby we upgraded not sure what we would have had if not, sheets had holes on floor dirty marks and iron burns furniture scratched and stained, bed bumpy ceiling leaked when people above showered, toilet seat broken mildew on shower walls circulation areas beyond a joke. Sheets were clean and fresh towels supplied daily.
Staff were lovely though, breakfast was very nice, dining room clean and fresh this saved it for me good spot. On our departure someone had been sick the night before outside the front door an attempt had been made to flush it away but not enough of one , there were cigarette butts all over the decking at the front.
At the end of the day it is Blackpool enjoyed the trip a few minor adjustments would make this an excellent hotel, would not visit again only because I am not keen on Blackpool.

Room Tip: use the tram Taxis are very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We bought a wowcher voucher for this hotel and decided to use it for a weekend break for our anniversary. Lovely sea front location with free parking and just across the road from the tram stop so there was no need to use our car. We upgraded our room for £20 for one with a sea view. It was very comfy and warm but was a bit small. They supplied towels, tea, coffee, hair dryer and a remote controlled tv. The ensuite shower room was again on the small side but it was clean and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice and full English with plenty of toast, tea and coffee. The staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. Overall good value and excellent location. Would not hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepig103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.5 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#94 of 861 in Blackpool
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#410 of 861 in Blackpool
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Famille Hotel
Famille Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bispham
80 reviews
3.4 mi away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#84 of 133 in Blackpool
62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing