We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay will definitely return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lancaster House Hotel
Ranked #460 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay will definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Had a fantastic stay at the Lancaster House hotel in Blackpool Maria and Barrie couldn't do enough for us anywhere from staying open later due to our coach being late getting to Blackpool to allowing us to sit in the bar with McDonalds waiting for our cab to Preston!

The breakfast was fantastic and the Restaurant Olivers bistro served on of the best meals i have ever had in my life! 2 minutes walk from Blackpool stadium and 10 minutes walk from Blackpool high street! Rooms were fantastic clean and comfortable looking forward to our next stay!

Liam from Kent

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    23
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
44
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife & I spent 2 nights in the Lancaster, it was the best accommodation we have had to date in Blackpool .
The owners and the staff are very friendly, And although we only booked for B&B the service and standards in Olivers was top class.
We know where we will be booking up again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent 4 nights with Maria and Barrie with my girls of 4&6. We were given a family room with bunk-bed for the girls and a very comfortable bed for us! Views of the tower and big wheel were a bonus! The room was very clean and well maintained. Had all we needed for a fun packed trip! The staff and owners are very helpful with advise and phoning taxis that seemed arrive in around 30 seconds!!! A 10 min walk brings you out on the prom and its around 15min to the tower.
The Food.... Well Barrie is chef and that is clear to see as he produces dishes that has made Olivers Bistro a name around town as being the place to eat. Excellent ***** Cant wait for our next visit and would recommend for all to enjoy !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilmours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Maria & Barrie made us feel very welcome The hotel is spotless clean staff are very friendly , nothing is too much trouble , the food is excellent , I would highly recomend this hotel , the bedroom was to a high standard bed was very comfortable, lovely towels, had a meal in Olivers bistro again food excellent , looking forward to staying next year as the concert we came to see was cancelled so rearranged for next year

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Spent 2 nights here and booked 3 rooms. All rooms very high standard of cleanliness. Shower rooms on the small side but nice fluffy towels. Beds very comfortable. No outside noise heard. Breakfast amazing and buffet style, plenty of choice. Had 2 meals in Olivers Bistro, chose offer of starter and main course for £10. Food was delicious and definatley would recommend this. Short walk to main street, Blackpool but bus stop straight outside hotel. My mum disabled but coped well. All staff pleasant and very helpful.

Room Tip: Room 9 has an amazing comfortable mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We [four adults] stayed here for one night, we were in Blackpool to attend a match at the football stadium. It is a two minute walk to the stadium, and an easy ten minute walk from the centre of Blackpool.
The room was a bit on the small side, but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, the staff were excellent, and generally is a very good all round hotel.
I judge a hotel by asking - Would I stay here again?- and I most certainly would book here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough cleveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have just had a lovely stay at The Lancaster hotel & bistro.Welcomed by Maria & shown our en suite room.All kept very very clean. We booked an evening meal in Olivers bistro,got the last table.Chef Barrie,Maria,s partner is 1st class. Local people were dining in the bistro,say no more.The menu is well varied & cooked in front of you as the bistro is open plan.Our meal was delicious. Lovely nights sleep in our room followed by a breakfast cooked by Barrie,top quality food used.Only 10 mins walk to centre.There is also a large lounge with a bar if you just want to relax.Off road parking as well. A great place to stay,great team running it.Would recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
17.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Property: Lancaster House Hotel
Address: 272-274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing