We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lancaster House Hotel
Ranked #473 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed for the rugby weekend arrived a little early but was welcomed with a cup of tea, checked in the rooms are spotless and the beds are really comfortable. Maria is a great host and her full englsh breakfasts are second to none would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    24
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
44
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We booked two nights here after staying for a week in a campsite in Fleetwood, nearby. We have two young children so booked a family room. We stayed in room 14 which was spotless and perfect! We were imediately welcomed with open arms by the friendly Maria! The guest house is very modern and very, very clean! Maria went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome! Bill and other members of staff were also vey friendly and helpfull! Breakfast was Fab, very very good quality, plenty of it and served in a beautifull dinning room!

Within walking distance to local amenities.

Would 100% recommend this guest house! Maria made us feel more like friends than guests. My children didn't want to leave.......nor did we!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed over Friday night (went to a live show etc.) at the Lancaster House Hotel after reviewing several hotels/BB's on Blackpool sea front. The good reviews of this hotel are right. We stayed one night (parents with a 12-year old son). The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the Central Pier area so not that far, you can see Blackpool football club from the bedrooms (but not close enough to cause any 'issues'). The owners/staff are very helpful, the hotel is in good conditions and the rooms are clean and tidy. The cooked breakfast was excellent. Would reccommend this hotel as being close to attractions and very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here during the open golf at nearby Lytham. The paperwork said we could book in after 2pm and duly arrived at 2.20 to find the place locked and in darkness. Despite trying to phone the hotel and ringing the doorbell were unable to check in. We went away and returned an hour later and found a man there who "helps out". He did however give us our key and told us that the owner would be back later. We had been given room 14 on the top floor. The room was awful. There was wallpaper hanging off of the wall the curtains had come away from the rail and the tv was a tiny old fashioned one with a digibox attached and the wrong remote control. The room was clearly a family room and as you opened the door were greeted by really ugly bunk beds directly in front of the door. The en suite was tiny and the tiles had been painted over with gloss paint in an effort to make them look less tired. I opened the chipboard chest of drawers to see that the bottom of the drawer was hanging off. The worrying thing was that this room is on the top floor and the windows would not open. I am pretty sure that some fire regs were being breached! We did find the owner an hour or two later and she did give us another room without argument. This room was not brilliant but ok. The tv had a mass of ugly wires behind it and the wardrobes didnt shut properly as the hangers were to wide and wouldn't open properly because the tv wall bracket was in the way. Also we stayed for three nights and was told the night before we booked out that there was a problem with the card machine and would have to pay cash or cheque. I appreciate that if there was genuinely an equipment problem there was little they could do about it but it was an inconvenience.On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the hotel was spotlessly clean and is located a little way out of town so not to much noise from the army of stag and hen parties staggering around the town. The breakfast was the highlight of the hotel and did set us up perfectly for a day at the golf and the staff were friendly and helpful. In conclusion I am not saying do not stay here just that the reviews are not as accurate as I would like. The hotel is tired and in need of some TLC. Also avoid room 14 which was awful.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andyf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Really warm, friendly welcome. Very clean room. Lovely comfy, cosy beds. Excellent full English breakfast. If in the area, we would not hesitate in staying here again. Thank you, Maria.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jansalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the Lancaster with relatives and we found the owner of the hotel very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection on offer. We would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed at Lancaster House hotel for 1 night with some girl friends. We were able to find the hotel easily and were impressed at the price- only £40 per person per night for us (single occupants in double rooms), including breakfast. The rooms were basic but nice, lovely comfy beds, nice towels, a tv, tea and coffee facilities and ours were all en-suite. My friend used the hairdryer but said it wasn't a particularly good one and was glad she had bought her own. In my room the en -suite was quite dated-looking but fit for purpose. The breakfast was tasty, everything we wanted. The landlady was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for her. The location was great too, only about a 5-10minute walk to the sea! I would definitely recommend this hotel for somewhere that is a great price, in a great location with a lovely landlady. We will definitely book here again if we return to Blackpool. Thank you Maria.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
17.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Property: Lancaster House Hotel
Address: 272-274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing