We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lancaster House Hotel
Ranked #441 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here while going to Rebellion Festival. The landlady works exceptionally hard to ensure all guests have a great stay. Short walk into town but that means its quiet for sleeping. Room was very clean and en suite facilities were good. Breakfast is just what you need to start the day and you get quantity and quality. Good parking. Superb 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashirelassouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your posting. Just glad you enjoyed your stay.. Make all the hard work worth while...take care Mariax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Cannot Rate this place Highly enough if your after a Guest House in Blackpool. 10 minutes walk from the centre but well worth it. Private Parking and Nice and Quiet Location. Best Breakfast I've had anywhere.

Excellent !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much.. glad you enjoyed your stay... Always nice to have positive feedback...Maria xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Hardly 5 mins walk from the start at the Football Ground, this could not have been more convenient. We found the proprietor very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the food good - best poached eggs I can remember having anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Excellant stay. Very high standards. Owners very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean hotel and smells fresh and clean. The breakfast was 'help yourself' style, so you have as much, or as little as you like. The standard of the food, was to to what you would pay for in an exquisite, expensive hotel that you would pay over the odds for. Central to Blackpool, without being in a rowdy area. Would definately stay there again, if needed a hotel in Blackpool. Owners of this hotel made you feel welcome and comfortable and relaxed. Rooms clean and fresh. Adequate extras in room, TV, Tea and coffee. Recommended others stay there for a stay that would be affordable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A very warm welcome. Nice clean hotel. Only had a short stay but would come again. Modern decor, decent bar.Staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms nice. Bed comfortable. Accessible to main touristy areas.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catpicklesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

On the way home to Scotland on M6 we booked a night at this hotel. I expected it to be nice as I had read numerous reviews. Arrived about 2.30pm and whilst they were very friendly at reception the room was not ready. I was aware that the booking in time was 3pm so didn't worry. Sat in the bar with a glass of wine and a hook up with wifi on the iPad. Got to the room at 3 and was very impressed with it as it is very big with seating area with TV, then a sliding door through to bedroom which had a huge bed with cute soft toy dog on it. Large TV on wall. Then more sliding doors through to huge bathroom with a delightfully large bath along with a shower unit. Toiketries were lovely - and Scottish! Slight difficulty with the seating area TV as there was sound but no picture. Not that fussed really but did report it to staff.

Decided to go the bar area for dinner which was very nice and the food choice great. Quite a nice warm atmosphere.

The breakfast was also very good with lovely choice and good quality.

My only disappointment was the non availability of wifi in the room, it was only in some public areas. If you had laptop and a cable this could be cennected in the room but I believe most people would want it for iPods, iPads.

I would certainly return to this hotel which was clean, cosy and full of friendly staff. Hope wifi arrives in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed Mon 29th oct in a very clean family room 2 Adults& 2 Children.All the hotel looked clean and spotless with a mondern bar area and breakfast room.Free parking at the back of the hotel ( which is always a god send )and located in a nice quiet area but only a short stroll to the prom.We recieved a warm welcome from our host who took time to chat to the kids,check in is easy.
Buffet breakfast the next morning was just excellent with everything cooked to perfection.
You can walk easily to the prom and are very near Blackpool football ground, a Frankie and benny's and Blackpool tower.
We only stayed the one night but found this hotel to be excellent and a great choice after looking at many hotels on the internet.We would not look any further if we where again to visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
17.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#93 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#143 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Address: 272-274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £0 - £1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing