We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lancaster House Hotel
Ranked #489 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here one night in a family room. The hotel was just what we needed - clean room, good central location, good service, great breakfast and nice price. The parking was very squashed - but then it was free so can't complain

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    25
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
44
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we have just stayed one night but from the start the landlady made us very wecolme,the rooms were very clean and the beds were amazing memory foam. Breakfast was self service, all fresh and hot. We had stopped going to Blackpool because we could never find any where that was clean, I did read the reviews about the hotel and nearly all said the same about the cleaness,
so yes they are true.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked this hotel for 6 nights stay for me and my daughter, we only stayed one night and that's more than I could stay. The room was very tiny, all night the door kept banging with the wind which kept me awake all night. Due to moving out the following day, the owner charged me £75 per night.

We were told breakfast was at 8 to 9 am. when we went at 8.20 am the dining area was locked and there were no lounge or place to sit and wait, we had to go back to our rooms.

never again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mil24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I would like to put my prospective acrross, as you booked for six nights via booking.com and that you were wanting evening meal, which Olivers doe's not provide.

Breakfast has always been served 9.00-9.30, of which you were informed on check-in.

Also I did everything in my power to release you from your contract. Speaking to booking.com as I had the right the charge you in full also booking you a taxi , and in actual fact had the right to charge for 2 nights as it was gone 6.30 by the time booking.com could amend the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here while going to Rebellion Festival. The landlady works exceptionally hard to ensure all guests have a great stay. Short walk into town but that means its quiet for sleeping. Room was very clean and en suite facilities were good. Breakfast is just what you need to start the day and you get quantity and quality. Good parking. Superb 4 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancashirelassouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your posting. Just glad you enjoyed your stay.. Make all the hard work worth while...take care Mariax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Cannot Rate this place Highly enough if your after a Guest House in Blackpool. 10 minutes walk from the centre but well worth it. Private Parking and Nice and Quiet Location. Best Breakfast I've had anywhere.

Excellent !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much.. glad you enjoyed your stay... Always nice to have positive feedback...Maria xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Hardly 5 mins walk from the start at the Football Ground, this could not have been more convenient. We found the proprietor very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the food good - best poached eggs I can remember having anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Excellant stay. Very high standards. Owners very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean hotel and smells fresh and clean. The breakfast was 'help yourself' style, so you have as much, or as little as you like. The standard of the food, was to to what you would pay for in an exquisite, expensive hotel that you would pay over the odds for. Central to Blackpool, without being in a rowdy area. Would definately stay there again, if needed a hotel in Blackpool. Owners of this hotel made you feel welcome and comfortable and relaxed. Rooms clean and fresh. Adequate extras in room, TV, Tea and coffee. Recommended others stay there for a stay that would be affordable!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
17.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#218 of 857 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 857 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#247 of 857 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Property: Lancaster House Hotel
Address: 272-274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing