We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lancaster House Hotel
Ranked #473 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Motherwell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it just keeps getting better! The hoteliers Barrie and Maria make you feel so welcomed at so at home. The hotel itself has gone such a restoration since we last visited and it is of such a high standard I would have expected to pay so much more for our stay. The environment is nothing short of fantastic but shadows only the food which is absolutely amazing!! If you are looking for place to stay in Blackpool, look no further than the Lancaster House with it's stunning Oliver's Bistro. Never mind the AA's 3 stars, we give you 5 stars everytime. Thankyou very much again for an amazing time. We will be back soon, real soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    24
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
44
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Hi we stayed at the hotel on the 17th of July 4 3 nights. On arrival it was a friendly greeting & was showed to our room. That was clean, en suite double & a single bed. The hotel had a small bar area, that was loverly. The restaurant was very nice aswell. We had breakfast. That was 10 out of 10. The best breakfast ever. The hotel is oposite the cinema. It took 15 minutes to walk to the tower. This is a brill hotel, quite at night. Friendly staff. Cant fault it. Thanks for a great weekend at Blackpool. 1st class.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The3M's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Just a great place to stay. We've stayed in plenty of Blackpool hotels / B&B's over the past few years and none of them come anywhere near to the standards of the Lancaster House. Excellent, clean and well decorated rooms, brilliant friendly service and a very, very good breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farqualar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Really enjoyed our stay,very pleasant people and excellent accomodation.Breakfasts superb,rooms very clean and comfortable.ideal as our base for our break in Blackpool.Very family friendly.Will be staying there again on our next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughes1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Lancaster House Hotel was a great place to stay. The staff and service was second to none. It's warm and inviting with fresh decor throughout. Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and tidy. Will be booking to stay here again shortly and for every trip to Blackpool in the future! We would definately recommend staying here. It's only a five minute walk to the prom but far enough away that you can get a good sleep. Really good value for money as you pay the same for some of the little dingy B&B'S near the prom.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We took a family room in this hotel at the end of April 2009, we found the staff to be excellent, and very friendy, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the beds were excellent. The shining light that helps to set this establishment apart is the supurb food available, the bistro serves excellent food at really good prices, please ensure you eat there if you stay ytou will not regret the experience. Breakfast also is very good as it is served by the same chefs. Throw in car parking, the excellent staff and all in all, if I ever visit Blackpool again I will not need to spend anytime finding an excellent hotel, I have found it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We visit Blackpool at least 4 times a year. Every year we stay at a different hotel/B&B with the hope that one-day we will stay in one, that we are happy with, and can go back to time and time again. Well we are pleased to say we have now, eventually after 4 years found it with the Lancaster House Hotel.

The room was bright and airy; it was clean with a good standard of linen and towels. The staff was friendly and pleasant and the breakfast/ food was excellent with a good varied choice. It has a really nice bar and car parking which is really important in Blackpool. We would definitely recommend this Hotel and will be back again soon.
Thank you
Dave & Jean Thornton

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simkiss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
17.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Property: Lancaster House Hotel
Address: 272-274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing