We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty dont go there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inglewood Seafront Hotel
Ranked #743 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“dirty dont go there”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Its probably the worst hotel my husband has ever stayed at and would recommend that you do not book this hotel under any circumstance's. He could not see out of the window because it was that dirty, the bedding was dirty as was the carpet and shower. the breakfast was inedible except the toast but when asked for more they were told that there would be a charge

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynbob0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InglewoodBPL, Manager at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
So awful to read of the disappointment that has caused this review and do hope that news of NEW Management (complete with brilliant cleaning and service team) will help to alleviate concerns for others who are considering booking. After moving in on 2nd November 2013 we have set to work on getting the standards up to scratch.

We WILL be keeping the prices exactly where they are - extremely low - as this makes holidays in Blackpool affordable for those who would otherwise miss out. There is though no reason or excuse for not have high standards of cleanliness and service at any price. We promise to work hard to make anyone's stay a clean and comfortable one; we are not the glamorous or super-modern but we are functional, clean, welcoming and superbly located between the piers, on the Promenade, overlooking the sea and in easy reach of all that this great tourist town has to offer.

I do sincerely hope you give us another chance as we improve.

Kind regards,
The Inglewood Seafront Hotel, Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    43
    26
    18
    105
See reviews for
82
82
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Visited Blackpool with our baby and 3 year old sons for the illuminations and wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay the night, the Inglewood was just that. Staff were friendly and helpful. At £39 for a family of four for a night on the sea front can't really go wrong. Would stay again when visiting Blackpool

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbi1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This has to be the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in. We had 2 rooms 1st room was dirty and smelly the bed had hairs in it and blood on the duvet cover, the handle on the inside of the bathroom door was broken. 2nd room was dirty and smelly again not even hoovered, the coffee cups had not been washed there was a hole in the bathroom door, the shower control fell off you had to put the kettle on the floor to boil it . The list is endless mentioned a few things to the manager his reply " we are a cheap budget hotel and I am leaving next week" . About the only good thing was breakfast 8 out of 10 for that.

Room Tip: I don't think they have any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philukLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InglewoodBPL, Manager at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
I am the Manager who came just after your bad experience that was so awful to read. When I arrived, I was lucky enough to have a fantastic team with me who have completely worked through every room here - cleaning (including a FULL carpet-clean), renovations and fixes. Although we are not perfect and are indeed a 'budget' hotel, I can assure you that we genuinely believe that 'clean and very welcoming' HAVE to be part of any hotel's way of doing business.

We fully intend to earn the respect and custom of our guests and do hope you will consider giving the Inglewood a try again one day in the future. We will be keeping the prices exactly where they are - extremely low - as this makes holidays in Blackpool affordable for those who would otherwise miss out. Our lovely location is the extra that never will never fail this place - between the piers, on the Promenade, overlooking the sea and in easy reach of all that this great tourist town has to offer.

I do sincerely hope you give us another chance as we improve.

Kind regards,
The Inglewood Seafront Hotel, Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

burton on trent, staffs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our room was awful, window catch broken, wardrobe door hinge broke, no towels, booked evening meal as web site said only to be told on arrival they don't do them. No hairdryer as said on internet, had no hot water on wed, leak dripping through ceiling which they knew about but did nothing, kettle on floor, breakfast was rushed never gave you time to finish cereal before cooked breakfast was put under your nose, nobody checked room to empty bin and change towels. Curtains hanging off rail. Overall most definately would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.6 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
847 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 69 in Blackpool
711 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
0.4 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#396 of 856 in Blackpool
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Property: Inglewood Seafront Hotel
Address: 419 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #743 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglewood Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a hotel that enables everyone to have an affordable holiday in Blackpool. Ours is a very traditional Blackpool B&B offering a warm welcome and the perfect location right on the seafront Promenade, between South & Central Piers. All the attractions are within very easy reach and our prices mean you'll have plenty more to spend enjoying them. Blackpool is built on tourism and we let the resort work the magic - whilst we provide a welcoming place to rest your head. Low rates throughout the year on bed-only or bed & breakfast stays. Ideal for an stay when catching a show, perfect for a family holiday on a budget and just right for those who want to spend on the pleasures and save on the costs. All our rooms are en-suite with most offering breathtaking sea-views. On the seafront ~ beside the seaside ~ at the heart of the fun ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inglewood Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing