We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what it says on the tin!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inglewood Seafront Hotel
Ranked #749 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is in need of a refurb and is quite tatty BUT 35 pounds for four a night tv bed shower what more do you want . The welcome we got was superb and the staff were lovely .breakfast was good with free range eggs !
Free parking and wifi and a great location for all attractions !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    43
    27
    18
    107
See reviews for
82
85
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend booked to stay at the inglewood on the 25th of July , We got a phone call from the inglewood just as we were on our way to blackpool to say they had moved us to another hotel as someone had broke a sink and the room was out of order ( they didn't even say were sorry , is that ok ) we just got told !!! The hotel they moved us to was a complete dump ( the broadway ) the holiday was totally ruined thanks to the inglewood

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Eilidh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

For what we paid this hotel was exactly what we expected. It provided everything we needed on a budget. The staff were friendly, drink in the bar was cheap and the breakfast was tasty.
Would stay here again.
Only problem we had was on the last day we were asked to pay for our last night even though we had already paid. Once we had showed out paperwork it was all sorted though.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minniexxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights with family, easy to find after long travel from home. First I'll list downsides, car park full trouble getting past with suitcases, one room we were in (twin room) didn't have running cold water, and generally place was run down and needs updating. Now for good points location 10 mins away from pleasure beach, right on seafront, breakfast was good at you up for day without long wait, staff were chatty and cheerful, key wouldn't fit in lock for room told the owner (tina) after our day out at attractions came back and lock was changed which we thought was excellent service, overall bedrooms clean, fresh towels every day. So we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and if your looking for more money to spend at attractions I would recommend here. We would go back. Plus the hotel does say it's cheap and doesn't try to charge you as such.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

2nd time my mate and I have visited the hotel ....A very warm and cheerful welcome was given again by Tina and the girls. .....yes it's old .... yes it needs repairs and a lick of paint .....BUT the breakfast and service is great...... yes its not a 4* or 5* hotel ....its a basic but friendly hotel that's on the seafront with good sea views....its an ideal place for a break and will return again ....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and friends last week. When we arrived I was told I hadn't paid, even though the booking website said that my card would be charged when I booked. The woman on reception said that I definitely hadn't been charged and neither had several others that day but that she would check anyway. She said She would let me know later. She didn't let me know so obviously I assumed we hadn't paid, and we had to check out so I paid on leaving and was given a written receipt. When I got home, I realised that the lady that was on reception when we checked in had charged me 160 pounds, which was £40 more than the booking stated. Plus I checked my bank and I had been charged by the booking company so I had paid twice. I have attempted to ask for a refund several times but had no luck. I even contacted the booking website who assured the money would be into bank within a couple of days. I'm still waiting for it.

Furthermore, my friends left the one room a bit messy and the towel rail had broken, they also had a couple of cigarettes in there which was stupid so obviously the hotel were upset. But the lady on reception contacted me and was very rude when I called her back explaining that it wasn't my room and the people that stayed in there would call her in a minute or two. She then hung up on me, and when I contacted the booking company about them charging me twice, they told the booking company they were taking £50 from the money they owed me for damages, even though I told the lady on the phone that the people who damaged the room would give them their card details so they wouldn't charge me.

The rooms were okay, clean and tidy but old and tired looking. The shower was awful and took 5 minutes to heat up, then it was too hot to stand in. There was no soap or handwash, and the kettle was mouldy inside. The bed was comfortable and clean but the door to the room was stiff and kept getting stuck. You could also hear every room in the hotels noise.

Overall, I really wouldn't recommend this hotel and it's staff are unprofessional and dishonest. You will end up paying like I did if you stay here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Natters91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here a few years back on a hen weekend with 5 other friends, most awful place I've ever stayed in, only good thing was the location! Rooms were disgusting, dirt everywhere, even the cups had dirt in the bottoms! Hairdryer was pathetic and shower was even worse. Bathroom was tiny, couldn't even fit the sink in there! Didn't trust the staff there so hid all our valuables or took it all out with us. We were watched by the staff when we left and when we came back. !!!!!!STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Room Tip: STAY AWAY from this awful hotel, there's many more which are much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank StephLeam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
666 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
855 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
0.1 mi away
South Beach
South Beach
#121 of 858 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Property: Inglewood Seafront Hotel
Address: 419 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #749 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglewood Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a hotel that enables everyone to have an affordable holiday in Blackpool. Ours is a very traditional Blackpool B&B offering a warm welcome and the perfect location right on the seafront Promenade, between South & Central Piers. All the attractions are within very easy reach and our prices mean you'll have plenty more to spend enjoying them. Blackpool is built on tourism and we let the resort work the magic - whilst we provide a welcoming place to rest your head. Low rates throughout the year on bed-only or bed & breakfast stays. Ideal for an stay when catching a show, perfect for a family holiday on a budget and just right for those who want to spend on the pleasures and save on the costs. All our rooms are en-suite with most offering breathtaking sea-views. On the seafront ~ beside the seaside ~ at the heart of the fun ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inglewood Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing