We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service”

Sue's Curiositea & Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited Sue's Curiositea & Coffee shop for lunch again after previous enjoyable meals.It was extremely busy but we got our meals freshly cooked & delicious without too long a wait.Mine was from the extensive gluten free menu which earns extra points. Our tea & coffee were a little slow in coming but it wasn't a problem. However we were given lovely cakes boxed up to take home as an apology for the slow service. An example of good customer service, & as the cakes were delicious, we shall be trying more from this little place very soon. A credit to the staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    2
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We heard about the cafe from the owner Sue and decided to pay a visit. This did not disappoint - the choice was fantastic and the cheese and onion pie chips and beans was to die for. We will certainly visit again and again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SWjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a delicious lunch at Sue's Curiositea & Coffee Shop, very welcoming, relaxed atmosphere,
lots of choice, good food and very good value for money. Looking forward to going again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch at Sue's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We had a really delicious lunch yesterday at Sue's Coffee Shop. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome and the atmosphere was very relaxed. The food was freshly prepared and very tasty....Really good value for money!!! Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you to Sue and Staff. -:)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MandK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Last minute decision! Good breakfast. Homely and friendly and good value for money. Sue even went out for skimmed milk!
Will return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sue's Curiositea & Coffee Shop also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sue's Curiositea & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing