We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas break”
Review of New Hacketts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Hacketts Hotel
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas break”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Came with friends on a Christmas four night break they recommended it to us and had been lots of times before we all had a great time from start to finish it was non stop food bingo entertainment cabaret we hardly left the hotel really pleased we went the food was outstanding and with speedy service and very friendly waiting staff our friends knew all the staff by first names and we all had a good laugh with them all nothing was too much trouble and it's the friendliest place I have ever been to,the room was adequate and lovely and warm and clean the hotel is on the sea front and not too far from the town centre just hop on a tram outside so thank you Hacketts and will be seeing you again next year

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnandmarc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    157
    75
    49
    103
See reviews for
134
158
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend x mas break and had a fantastic time . The staff the food and the entertainment was great we had such alaugh , the rooms basic but clean and warm, tram stop outside and bus stop very handy .would recommend to anyone if.you want a good deal thank you hacketts for a fun filled weekend

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review , I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and for the recommendation .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great place , great food and friendly staff only stayed three nights but had the best time ever for value it was worth every penny , would stay again as have family in Blackpool and would return in the future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for all your comments and recommendation we hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

stayed 3 days for xmas party weekend. brilliant hotel. food good and plentiful. rooms warm and comfy. evening entertainment was excellent. three cheers for DJ and bar staff. will return for another good weekend in february

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review , I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and thank you for all your kind comments i look forward to welcoming you back in February .

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband enjoyed a 5 night stay using the turkey and tinsel package. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who explained to us the hotels facilities and even rang the local theatre for us to answer some of our concerns regarding my husbands epilepsy and the shows lighting. Our room was clean, tidy and we had no complaints. We were extremely pleased with the meals, the quality was brilliant and the portion size was large.
The hotels entertainment was very satisfying especially vikki la plume! The weekend that we came back we booked again for the valentines weekend. I would recommend hacketts and will definatly use this hotel on our yearly visits to Blackpool.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol8299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review , I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and for the recommendation, I will pass on your compliments to all the relevant departments ,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights , ok it's not the ritz , but as far as price and value for money go I simply couldn't fault it ! Room basic but very clean and did the job , the food was amazing !!!! Car park was free ! And a 24 hour bar too !!! The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome so all in all perfect for £28.00 a night , top marks !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review , we pride ourselves in providing excellent value for money and, i am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for a 2 night stay bed and breakfast whilst visiting friends ,location was good my room was clean and the breakfast plentiful , ! would stay again for the money i paid, great friendly blackpool hotel !

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank stuman211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review ,I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments on to the staff ,i look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.2 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#62 of 70 in Blackpool
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#51 of 70 in Blackpool
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#58 of 70 in Blackpool
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hacketts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hacketts Hotel

Property: New Hacketts Hotel
Address: 14-20 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England (Formerly Hacketts York House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — New Hacketts Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hacketts Hotel, situated on Blackpool's Queens Promenade, with the beach on your door step and transport links across the road. It's a short journey to the town centre and many of Blackpoo's famous attractions. New Hacketts is an excellent choice for families, couples or groups. 101 bedrooms, all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, some with sea views of the beautiful Irish Sea. Enjoy freshly prepared meals by our very talented chef! Then sit back and relax in our bar lounge and enjoy an evening of entertainment. Bar snacks and alcoholic beverages are available 24 hours on request. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to assist you with any requests or requirements to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your New Hacketts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacketts York Hotel
Hacketts Hotel Blackpool
Hacketts York Blackpool
Hacketts York House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing