We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for stag do, done the job”
Review of New Hacketts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Hacketts Hotel
Ranked #58 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked this hotel for my best mates stag do, due to price and location and the fact they catered for stag do's. Rooms were very old fashioned but we're clean so we were not bothered. Breakfast was basic but also fine. Staff were friendly and always made you feel welcome. Probably wouldn't stay agin but hotel was fine for what we wanted.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank pauldavi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for New Hacketts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

What a bargin this was. Lovely piping hot food of very good quality. Lovely waiting staff, friendly and helpful. Stayed in the upgraded room 312, family room. Immaculate and spacious, kept clean to a high standard every day. Very helpful and friendly reception and bar staff, especially dave the bar manager. Keep everyone laughing. Entertainment great especially the drag act and the new singer who was on the monday (23rd). Had a great stay. Noticed the owner pitched in with the work too, very friendly and helpfull man who spent time chatting to the customers. All doing a great job at hacketts keep it up and we'll see you again soon. The hume family

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahallison23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just been to hackets for a weekend ,this is the worst hotel I have ever been in .got to our room ,to find a soiled incontinince pad in our wardrobe absolutely disgusting ,shower didant work properly ,toilet moved when sat on it ,the views were of a building site .and the food was disgusting ,tasteless fish in cucumber sauce which was served stone cold ,no hair dryer in room ,no phone in room ,no staff when we needed them at 2 o'clock in the morning to turn somebody's tv down ,really should be called fawlty towers .will never ever ever go there again .avoid avoid avoid !!
,!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arrived at Hacketts a little wary because of the low price. What a lovely surprise we had. The rooms although a little dated were clean , comfortable and perfectly adequate for our stay. Meals were of good quality,served piping hot by the extremely busy yet pleasant staff. Entertainment was great supplemented by fine quality beers and wines served by Dave and the really friendly bar staff. To cap it all, Bernie the owner mixed with all the guests in the evenings as if he was on holiday too. All in all, we would not hesitate to go to Hacketts again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the good value accomodation and great meals, I was very nervous about going on my first holiday after losing my husband, son, Mum and Dad, and my little dog who was my faithfull companion, also recovering from cancer, the bus company Bakewell Coaches was great and I felt comfortable on the journey, once at the hotel my fears vanished and I had an enjoyable time, would certainly go again.

Room Tip: A sea view is good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Reception very pleasant.Bedroom quite small but was adequate.en suite tiny but yet again served its purpose.lovely sea views.food again was adequate nothing special but was edible.the staff were excellent and very polite.the only downside was the night entertainment it was a definate letdown.overall good value for money,if you want 5star you need to pay 5 star and probably not go to Blackpool.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view it compensates a lot of the downsides
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegasus1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

just had five good days at hacketts,nice meals,nice clean room 112,good entertainment on the night,very nice staff,if you are feeling down in the dumps bump into dave the bar manager he will soon cheer you up he,s a very happy jolly person,hope to see him again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
257 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#51 of 73 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hacketts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hacketts Hotel

Address: 14 - 20 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England (Formerly Hacketts York House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £31 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Hacketts Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hacketts Hotel, situated on Blackpool's Queens Promenade, with the beach on your doorstep and transport links across the road. It's a short journey to the town centre and many of Blackpool's famous attractions. New Hacketts is an excellent choice for families, couples or groups. 101 bedrooms, all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, some with sea views of the beautiful Irish Sea. Enjoy freshly prepared meals by our very talented chef! Then sit back and relax in our bar lounge and enjoy an evening of entertainment. Bar snacks and alcoholic beverages are available 24 hours on request. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to assist you with any requests or requirements to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your New Hacketts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacketts York Hotel
Hacketts Hotel Blackpool
Hacketts York Blackpool
Hacketts York House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing