We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hacketts Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
183
177
104
63
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
177
104
63
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey and tinselgreat entertainmentexcellent value for moneythe ritzfantastic weekendcouldn't do enoughmy mumlong weekendfull englishbingoberniesingerbreakpensionerslaughtramfleetwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

When the coach pulled up outside this hotel my heart sank as I saw curtains hanging off their hooks and the paintwork outside was tired. The room my husband and I were allocated was like a match box. We asked to be moved. The room we stayed in was ok. It was clean, what more can I say, it served it's purpose. We had a clean comfortable bed to sleep in and a decent shower. You don't need anymore than that. To be honest we would never have chosen this hotel but it was part of our coach holiday so we had no choice. The crazy thing is that we would actually come back! We had such a good time. The staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was surprisingly good. The waitress we had (girl with dyed red and black hair) was a gem. It was really hot and we could see she was tired at times but she always had a smile for us. (We were sitting on a table with two very funny ladies). Nothing was too much for her. My husband used to be a general manager in the leisure industry and we would certainly employ her, she is a real asset to the hotel. The other waiters and waitresses seemed to work really hard also. We enjoyed the entertainment, Vicky La Plume was very good. If you are looking for a 4 star hotel you will be very disappointed but if you can look beyond the tired décor and furniture your stay will be enjoyable.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms aren't necessarily the best rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

me and my wife son and his girlfriend went to blackpool for our 30th wedding aniversary we booked into hacketts for the weekend 25th = 27th what a brilliant hotel rooms where execellent meal where brilliant and best of all was the price you couldn't fall off .all the staff where great and worked hard to make your stay special10/10 for there efforts.i would definitely recommend you give it a try if you are looking for hotel in blackpool. I will be making another booking towards the end of the year many thanks to all the staff for making my weekend a special one

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a coach holiday Monday to Friday. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful (particularly Lin and Kelly). We had a twin room with a sea view, the en-suite was a touch on the petite side but we weren't planning a party in there! All in all decent accommodation for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lift access if you're not too sprightly as others in our party did say they had too many stairs (although there are lifts).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed week commencing 7th july and got better rooms and service than expected. Food good on the whole, bedrooms pleasant enough and staff friendly and kind.Entertainment provided but not our cup of tea. On the Friday night things got totally out of hand with the DJ making a fool of himself with a guest, having her constantly on stage, picking her up several times, and chasing her around the room whilst he was supposed to be entertaining all of us other guests! I joke not! It was embarrassing and you only had to look around the room to see the shocked faces on other guests. We, with others left after that .It was reminiscent of a cheap singles bar in Malaga and for an older man his behaviour was entirely inappropriate and shocking.The phrase "get a room" springs to mind.When he did sing seriously his voice was good,and it was a shame he had to stoop to such levels which were totally i unprofessional
The entertainment was shared with another man who at least acted with decorum.
We may go back, but will never venture into the entertainment lounge again.

Room Tip: the first floor can be noisy at night if above the lounge
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at the Hacketts York House at the end of May having heard good things from others about the hotel. Booked initially for 2 nights with a friend however in the last couple of days before departure decided to book an extra night and

For what I paid £67.50 for 3nts DBB in a Single room on the front I definitely got what I paid for. The room was very small, (the sink was outside of the toilet and showerroom) but that's no real hardship to me as you don't go away to spend four days in the hotel room.

The staff at the Hotel are good, and they will do their best to help you out. There was something on at night in the Hotel if you wished to stay, or if you wanted to venture out there was the Gynn Pub just a few hundred feet from the Hotel.

The food was not the greatest but you could eat it. What could possibly improve would be having three choices on the menu rather than two.

Like I said, for what I paid it was pretty much worth the money, and for a similar price would consider returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ_Lowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews