We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely warm welcome..”
Review of The Beverley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beverley
Ranked #328 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
uk
1 review
“Lovely warm welcome..”
Reviewed 26 September 2007

and service was excellent at this family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble,even booked our taxis for us! The food and room also both lovely, Highly recommended and would definately visit again.A******

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank jasperjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    27
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
21
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swansea
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Family going to the Winter gardens for the World Dance Championship. Took three minutes to get there from the hotel. Could see the tower from my bed through the window. Rooms were sizable and clean and well maintained. Staff great and catered for our different breakfasts. The kids only like sausages and toast, I am Vegi, and my wife has the full english. Brilliant food. Looking forward to the dance championships next August Bank Holiday.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank swift-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Good family hotel, 2 minute walk from the seafront and blackpool tower, 1 minute walk from shops. Friendly staff and a good value for money.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The matress was to soft.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank essexgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Nice, friendly and CLEAN hotel.
I'll be back next year

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hk-denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2007

we found that this hotel was ever friendly as it is run by a family
they made you very wecome nothing was to much trouble for them the room and food was excellent i would recommand this hotel to anyone we will be returning ourself in the near future

mr & mrs wright

  • Liked — friendlyness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorks
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2007

We stayed for a long weekend at the beginning of July. We were treated like royalty and nothing was too much trouble. Tne food was superb and the room even had a fridge and dvd we were looked after so well we will be back again thank you for all of your help.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank patlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Stayed 1st to 2nd july had such a great time. The best hotel that we have had in blackpool. Highly Reccommended Very clean and friendly and excellent food.

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank josieleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#203 of 858 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beverley House Guest House
Beverley House Guest House
#662 of 858 in Blackpool
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#99 of 858 in Blackpool
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley

Property: The Beverley
Address: 4 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Blackpool Tourism Award winning All en-suite 3 star licensed hotel situated in a prime town center location just 2 minutes from the Winter Gardens and the Tower. Our renowned quality home-cooked food is prepared for your delight including the famous Beverley breakfast. Large deluxe family rooms are available with some with inter connecting doors Superior Family Rooms sleeping up to 6 with Fridge and DVD player as standard. Personal service is assured at all times by the resident proprietors. Free Parking available must be reserved at time of booking subject to length of stsy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing