We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John & Sharon Very Friendly, Great Hotel & Ideal Location For Dancers @ Winter Gardens”
Review of The Beverley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beverley
Ranked #349 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“John & Sharon Very Friendly, Great Hotel & Ideal Location For Dancers @ Winter Gardens”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

John & sharon and all staff were Very Friendly & made us feel very welcome, especially with having a little one ie, travel cot , high chair ect.... Great sized rooms ideal for families with young children aswell, offereing inter-connecting rooms ideal for other family members sharing aswell, along with a fridge, plenty of clothes storage space and of course with en-suite and t.v/dvd player.

Breakfast was 1st class with a good personal choice if required, great choice of cereals ect for kids.. even with our take out breakfast requests, very good service indeed.

Ideal central location for dancing families needing to be near the winter gardens for the event day's especially with early 6.30am starts !!!
Car parking at rear of hotel subject to availability of course at time of booking.

Would reccomend with no problems at all, very clean and friendly and offers a homely style bar and dining area to suit all.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadviser50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    27
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
20
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Booked a 2 night stay for 10 lads. We were in Blackpool to watch the darts in The Winter Gardens in July 2010. Great place to stay. Central location, friendly owners, cracking breakfast! If we manage to get tickets again next year we will definitely be trying The Beverley again. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhysoh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The Beverley is located in the main area, close to the Tower and has some parking spaces.

We were greeted by John on arrival, who helped us with our luggage and showed us how to find the car park. We were made to feel very at home by John, lovely genuine man.

We had three rooms on the third floor, lovely and clean and warm, Beds comfortable and kettle and tea, coffee and biscuits provided, as well as a small selection of toiletries.

We had a few drinks in the newly refurbished bar area, which had been decorated tastefully for Xmas and John was a great host. Drinks/Snacks competively priced.

Breakfast was wonderful, every cereal you could imagine was available. Fruit juice and tea and coffee galore. The Full english was well presented and tasty, with a slice of fried bread, and hash browns, lashings of toast and everything piping hot. Eggs perfectly cooked!!

All in all, a wonderful place and next time we go to blackpool we will stop in this B&B

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JENNYBishopAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Fantastic location close to all atractions and the shops. Superb family rooms with fridge and dvd plus free wifi the kids loved it. Stayed for dinner the food was superb and great value for money and was made to feel welcome.Nice family bar fully stocked with lots of choice, Excellent overall stay will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjj186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanarkshire
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Just came back from this hotel last weekend had a great time. John and Sharon make great hosts, all the staff are very friendly. Best breakfast I have had in a hotel also the
dinner was lovely to plenty of it and a great verity. would love to go back for another
break. Had a downstairs room but still did not hear any noise at night.
Margaret and Jim (Scotland)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunoandsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2009

sharon and john are lovely welcoming people, we have been twice, 07 an 08. everytime we have been made very welcome, bedroom nice size as there is 5 of us!!! made the children welcome, food great. we will return. michelle & steve wright

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvblackpoolalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

i have been going to blackpool in October for the last 6 years and can honestly say this was one of the best I have stayed infor a b and b. We were a party of 16 men and women and the accomodation and breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble. will definately go back this year.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julsbGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#235 of 856 in Blackpool
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#105 of 856 in Blackpool
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#43 of 856 in Blackpool
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beverley House Guest House
Beverley House Guest House
#684 of 856 in Blackpool
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel
Kingsway Hotel
#413 of 856 in Blackpool
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley

Property: The Beverley
Address: 4 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Blackpool Tourism Award winning All en-suite 3 star licensed hotel situated in a prime town center location just 2 minutes from the Winter Gardens and the Tower. Our renowned quality home-cooked food is prepared for your delight including the famous Beverley breakfast. Large deluxe family rooms are available with some with inter connecting doors Superior Family Rooms sleeping up to 6 with Fridge and DVD player as standard. Personal service is assured at all times by the resident proprietors. Free Parking available must be reserved at time of booking subject to length of stsy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Beverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing