We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beverley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beverley
Ranked #359 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

just got back from a two night stay in a family room 3 adults and two children, the room had plenty of room for the five of us and one of our party was 83 so they made sure we were in a first floor room so he didnt have to climb and it was really comfy, we had an excellent time, great hosts even better food and a quality pint will definatley go again. THANKS JOHN AND SHARON.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUFCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddyeddyBlackpool, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for your kind review we love to have such a nice family staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay Regards John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    26
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
19
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Booked a family room for 2 adults,3children n a baby.the decor is old fashioned,there were marks on the sheets,the toilet seat was dirty n after complaining the manager was rude n abrupt.On the plus we got a full refund!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowndsey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddyeddyBlackpool, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
On your arrival at The Beverley you came and asked me why we were charging you so much for the room and could we not do it cheeper, as I explained we had given you a discount because there were 6 of you and your wife had agreed the price when she made the booking. A few minutes later you complained that the building was dated and old fashioned. Having checked the room the bathroom was clean and there was a very small mark on the bedding which was just returned from the laundry. At this point I offered you a Full Refund as I explained to you we did not want anybody staying with us who is not 100% happy. you declined the refund and we were happy to change the marked bedding. 2hours later you telephoned me requesting a refund (I guess you had found somewhere cheeper which is what you wanted in the first place). A full refund was given even though you had had the room for nearley 3 hours. It is a shame that you did not just admit that you wanted somewhere cheeper and take the refund when it was offered origionally. As you can see from our reviews we offer a good service and modern rooms at a great price always with curtious service. Regards Sharon & John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our recent weekend stay at the Beverley was excellent. We were a group of 6 ladies away for a girlie weekend. Our room for six was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel, and the breakfast was fantastic, couldn't fault it. Sharon and John were perfect hosts and made our stay one to remember. The Beverley caters for all and we will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddyeddyBlackpool, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for your great review we hope to see you again.
Regards Sharon & John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

we have now stayed at the Beverley for the 2nd time John and Sharon have been friendly and helpful far beyond the call of duty. The rooms are always clean and pleasant and the breakfasts are great! we will stay again and again when we return to blackpool thanks John and Sharon xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddyeddyBlackpool, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for your great review we hope to see you again.
Regards Sharon & John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here for a week with our 4 children, hotel is kept very clean, the staff are friendly and cook tasty breakfasts. even kids get a full english if they want one, would definatly stay here again if we return to blackpool

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in this lovely B&B for a Saturday night, it was a last minute break and we were fortunate enough to choose The Beverley to stay in.
We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children, 1 adult has a mobility problem, Sharon and John could not have been more helpful to accommodate us,
The room was a fantastic room that could sleep 6, with en suite shower room, TV, fridge and plenty of space for clothes.
Breakfast was great, cereals, toast and a full english breakfast, Sharon was good enough to cook an omelette for one of the children as he didn't want a full english.
The hotel car park was full but John saved us a space on a nearby road where the car could stay for the duration, going that extra mile for us and helping to bring the luggage in too.
The location is great, just a couple of streets from the promenade which is great with young children, although it was close to the front it was still quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.
The children can't wait to go back to Blackpool for more fun and we are hoping that when we have a date Sharon and John are free to accommodate us again.
Thank you for making our weekend a really good one.
Darren, Jo and boys.

Room Tip: The ground floor room that sleeps 6 is great for families, close to the dining area, bar etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazza69_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was my first time stopping in a B&B in Blackpool and I couldnt have picked a better place to stay. Sharon and John were lovely and welcoming on arrival, giving our group of 8 the choice of which rooms we stayed in. Both the rooms were really clean and decorated in a modern and up to date style. Despite our large group we were all given our own keys which was handy. A great hotel providing just the write atmosphere for a young groups and families, with no curfew! We had one small problem with the shower as it was quite complicated to use but apart from that our stay was brilliant. Breakfast was served at a resonable time of 9 to 9:30 and was just what was needed after a night out. Could not have asked for more attentive hosts as all our needs were met. I do plan on returning to this hotel in the future and would recomend it to everyone. Thank you Sharon and John

Room Tip: Losts of stairs so top floor rooms are not for the faint hearted. Rear rooms have louder back ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Darfield Hotel
The Darfield Hotel
#373 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beverley House Guest House
Beverley House Guest House
#751 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#72 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley

Property: The Beverley
Address: 4 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Blackpool Tourism Award winning All en-suite 3 star licensed hotel situated in a prime town center location just 2 minutes from the Winter Gardens and the Tower. Our renowned quality home-cooked food is prepared for your delight including the famous Beverley breakfast. Large deluxe family rooms are available with some with inter connecting doors Superior Family Rooms sleeping up to 6 with Fridge and DVD player as standard. Personal service is assured at all times by the resident proprietors. Free Parking available must be reserved at time of booking subject to length of stsy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Beverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing