We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beverley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beverley
Ranked #359 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester
1 review
“excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2008

Absolutely perfect, Stayed here whilst going to watch Bjork at the winter gardens, the owners are a very down to earth lovely couple, the food was great (I'm a veggie) and they just treated us like a king and his queen. Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Liked — The cheeriness and manner in which the staff look after you
  • Disliked — the room was a little bit pokey and a little nosey through the night.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kattydunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    26
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
19
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds yorkshire.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2007

We stayed for the dancing and we were looked after like royalty. Everything was just perfect good food large family rooms with fridge and a dvd staying here was a pleasure.
Thanks john and sharon.

  • Liked — spotles and clean great service.
  • Disliked — Fridge and dvd.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andypandy0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2007

We stayed at the Beverly Hotel for 3 nights, it is the second time we have been in the hotel with owners John & Sharon, but we have stayed in the Beverly 6 times. The rooms are great, clean, comfortable and warm. The rooms have a tea/coffee making facilities, fridge and TV which is a great idea. Hotel owners John & Sharon are very welcoming, friendly and will help you where they can. Every Morning there is a generously portioned breakfast waiting for you, (full English breakfast, choice of cereals, toast). There is a limited private car parking area to the back of the Hotel. The Hotel is in a great position, it is near the Winter Gardens, shops and is a 5 minute walk to the Tower where trams and buses can be accessed. Overall excellent value for money and is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Liked — Clean, Warm, Confortable & Breakfast!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ekh_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2007

I stayed for three nights at this hotel bed breakfast and evening meal.I was very impressed with the cleanliness of all areas. The food was plentiful with very generous portions of good home cooked food and always with impecable service.The owners were very kind helpful people and helped with any needs or wants. ie iron and ironing board or change of menu.The rooms were nicely presented and bedding and towels very well laundered. I would certainly go back after such a good visit, that I shall remember with fondness. I hope to return early next year.Many thanks Mrs C.J.Tidy

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tidykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2007

We have just returned from a Mon-Fri stay at the Beverley. This hotel is everything a Blackpool hotel should be - clean, with good (generously portioned) food, with private parking & above all affordable. The hotel owners are friendly & welcoming & nothing is too much trouble.

Taking 3 children aged 5 & under with us, we stayed in a family room. It was ideal as the children were in a room adjoining ours by an interconnecting door. Both rooms were clean & had a tv. There was also a fridge - a necessity when you have small children.

We stayed on a dinner, bed & breakfast basis & cannot fault the food. The dining room is inviting & a good size. The food is traditonal, homecooked english food. I am vegetarian & was well catered for. The only criticism I have is that my waistline suffered during our stay!

We have stayed in Blackpool many times & have stayed in both hotels & self catering flats - both at the Pleasure Beach end & Tower end of Blackpool. Overall, I would say this is probably the best hotel we have stayed at in Blackpool. It is central, just a 5 minute walk from the Tower & above all is everything a Blackpool Hotel should be. Its a real little gem & highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank barbara77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2007

Clean warm and comfortable great with the children, a good base for all that Blackpool has to offer

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank finnyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

This is the second year running that we have stayed at The Beverley Hotel. Once again Sharon & John made us feel welcome. Clean, comfortable and well presented rooms with a good cooked breakfast to greet you next morning. This hotel is ideal for families positioned just round the corner from Winter Gardens and a 5mins walk to the Tower. This would be an ideal choice for all families.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooreclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Darfield Hotel
The Darfield Hotel
#373 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beverley House Guest House
Beverley House Guest House
#751 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#72 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley

Property: The Beverley
Address: 4 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Blackpool Tourism Award winning All en-suite 3 star licensed hotel situated in a prime town center location just 2 minutes from the Winter Gardens and the Tower. Our renowned quality home-cooked food is prepared for your delight including the famous Beverley breakfast. Large deluxe family rooms are available with some with inter connecting doors Superior Family Rooms sleeping up to 6 with Fridge and DVD player as standard. Personal service is assured at all times by the resident proprietors. Free Parking available must be reserved at time of booking subject to length of stsy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Beverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing