We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cosy hotel, where the owners are down to earth and caring.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salendine House Hotel
Ranked #298 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and cosy hotel, where the owners are down to earth and caring.”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

From my expeirence of spending two nights here, i was very pleased with the welcoming we had, and any problems we had, they was happy to help. we had a key to the hotel and and room, which allowed us to go in and out when we wished, which gave us freedom. The breakfast was fab, as we all pre ordered our food, which meant we didnt have food on our plate we hated. The bar area was cosy and modern, with mirrors, so ladies you can have that last minute check before you leave. I reccommend this hotel to anyone, as it suits all types of people and groups. Go and have a lovely stay with friendly people! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganbottrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

they were really nice people and the hotel was really clean and tidy. They provided everything that we needed and breakfast was lovely :D

Room Tip: all rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This was a great place to stay the owners were friendly and tried their best to give you the service that suited you best. They would do anything for us and gave us good advise on the best places to go around Blackpool. My room was very nice and comfy and i would definitely like to return to this hotel. The location was good as it was in between both Blackpool tower and the pleasure beach. However there was a little walking involved but it was a nice chance to see the place being able to walk up and down the promenade. I liked it a lot at the hotel how friendly they were and how you come have just a general conversation with the staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Staffs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Great place very friendly owner and nice rooms. Breakfast was spot on. Would recommend to anyone had a great time there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in blackpool, the salendine is definately the place to stay. Such great owners and staff who provide that wholesome family feel, almost like a home away from home! we love the salendine house hotel!

Joel, Nick, Adam, Lewis & Alex

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelvshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I've just got back from 3 days in Blackpool & stayed with Deb & Paul...all I can say is "FANTASTIC"! The welcome was very freindly & warming ; ) the room was clean, warm & lovely, breakfast was fab!! I will definatley be staying here I again I would recommend this hotel to everyone, I will be going back definatley.
I just want to say a Big Thank you to Deb & Paul staying with you made my break away a lovely stay.
Thanks to you two

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have just had a 2 day weekend break at the Salendine House Hotel 1st & 2nd October 2010. What can I say the service was excellent the breakfast absolutely Gorgeous and plenty of it. The rooms may not be huge but CLEAN tidy and big enough. It is a nice and well cared for b&b with probably the most pleasant hosts in Blackpool nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for them. As for location well you just can't go wrong central 10 mins walk one way and the pleasure beach 10 mins walk the other. All in all an experience we will be doing again next year thx Debbie & Paul for making us so welcome and we will see you next year Kath & Steve xXx

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st3v3andr3vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#223 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#325 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salendine House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salendine House Hotel

Property: Salendine House Hotel
Address: 44 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing