We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salendine ***** star”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salendine House Hotel
Ranked #515 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Near Glasgow
1 review
“Salendine ***** star”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Absolutely Fab place to stay. Friendly owners and the Breakfasts are brill :-))

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlyr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our trip to the Salendine House Hotel consisted of a U10's football team and families from Brandon FC. We all couldn't of been made to feel more welcome than what Paul and Debs did, they couldn't do anymore to make our stay more enjoyable.The hotel was spotlessly clean with excellent facilities and the breakfasts were second to none. Paul and Debs even washed our full team football strips after our first day of games. The prices at the bar were cheap and of good quality and both Paul and Debs were excellent company with both the adults and the kids, the age range of kids was 9mths to 12 years and were all made of individually by Paul and Debs. Salendine's B+B rates are excellent for the hospitality you receive. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Debbie, Paul and Stacey are all lovely people, made us feel very welcome, Home from home, Lovely atmosphere and rooms, Breakfast was fantastic, It was well decorated and layed out, very nice looking and modern, It was nice to meet people from around where we lived, We went as guests, Left as friends, we will def be back later this year

Thank You
Julie & Paddy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinDonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed aug 11 with my friends for her birthday, had a lovely time.
Hotel lovely clean and gorgeous breakfast, debbie and paul were both lovely and made us feel really welcome will definately be going back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel is fantastic, we received an excellent welcome, the room was spotless and had everything we needed for the time we were there, the breakfast was delicious, the family are one of the nicest we have had the pleasure to meet, they went out of their way for our 5 year old son, it was so good we decided to stay another night, and we will be back before the end of the year. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackg05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Great location not far from the pleasure beach.Debbie and Paul are great hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble for them.Lovely breakfast and would absolutley stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Salendine House Hotel is one of the best hotels I have visited in blackpool, it has very friendly owners who pretty much make it their misson to make sure you enjoy staying with them which I think is a really good quality in someone who runs and owns a hotel. The food they prepared for me and my friends the two mornings we were there was really nice, first time i'd had a full english breakfast in a while. :)
The rooms are a nice size and are kept nice and clean, all in all a really nice place to stay, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to go visit blackpool any time soon. :)

Room Tip: Ask if the best room is available to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#143 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salendine House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salendine House Hotel

Property: Salendine House Hotel
Address: 44 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing