We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel run by a lovely couple”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salendine House Hotel
Ranked #709 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Was a lovely hotel Paul and Debbie are a lovely couple they make you feel very welcome will definitely be going back x

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlacookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Debbie n Paul are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are fab with an excellent breakfast in the morning, fresh n home cooked :)
They do anything they can to help you.
Best place I've stayed in Blackpool

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire_A2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Debbie and Paul run an excellent B&B, My friends and i stayed here on a stagg and recieved a warm welcome. It is very tidy and well run. The bar and the rooms are cosy,which is a reflection of the hosts.You feel very well looked after with these helpfull, considerate warm people. Debbie even offered to lend me Pauls jacket because it was raining and i didnt have one! A home away from home :o)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

stayed here for the weekend from the 25th of may to the 28th and had a great stay very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us very good breakfast and the bar is cheaper than town rooms are spotless could not fault it. its gooooooood!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojoLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

I went for my birthday and I had a really good time the rooms were really nice and clean and were perfect for us my two friends also enjoyed their stay, the breakfast was great as well :) overall a very good stay x

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colettex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Spotless and very friendly place to stay, also in a great location for the tower, pleasure beach, bars, clubs and all the major attractions that Blackpool has to offer.
Our room was en-suite and very clean and tidy and also had tea and coffee making facilitys.
Debbie and Paul keep a well stocked bar at very reasonable prices, both had happy smiling faces in the morning which cheered up a few hungover heads.

Overall a great place with great hosts and would highly reccomend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beemar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Jeff.E

What great hosts Paul & Deb are,they do everything they can to make you welcome and relaxed.
Everywhere is clean and tidy and the rooms have everything that is needed,this hotel is great value for money and i will be returning in the future.
Paul cooks a very good breakfast the food is well cooked and hot when it is served.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#101 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salendine House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salendine House Hotel

Address: 44 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #709 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing