We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Illuminations with Grand daughter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salendine House Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salendine House Hotel
Ranked #261 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Illuminations with Grand daughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Just returned home from an overnight stay with my sister and our grand daughters, Debbie and Paul couldn't do enough to make our short visit a pleasant one. Our rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities in each room, en suite bathroom, lovely and warm. Breakfast this morning was hot and fresh, the children didn't want cereal, and were asked what they would like, nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, it is also close to all amenities .
Thank you ?

Room Tip: Just tell them your requirements and they will do there best to oblige
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perkykirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Had a great time in Blackpool and would definately recommend staying at the Salendine.
We had a nice room, en-suite, very clean with tea/ coffee. Paul and Debbie are a very friendly couple and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ando573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Excellent, Debbie and Paul couldn't have been more helpfull nothing was too much trouble for them, we all had a fantastic weekend, with a brilliant breakfast to top if off.

Rooms small but very clean.



Will definatly be staying there again.

Karen & Phil

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

well what alovely couple.brekki to die for its home from home. will definatly go back and would reccomend. well worth the mone. having breakfast with other guests we were all chatting very friendly. room well cosy. thanx for ace time marg x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabholiday1064230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here a few times now and deb and paul made us feel right at home nothing was a burden to them . The rooms are very clean most are en-suite .parking is limited but was sorted by paul.would strongly recommend this hotel for couples and families

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burton on trent
Level Contributor
255 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Booked the Salendine at the very last minute. Due to a cancelation got the last 2 double rooms available. We felt right at home from the minute we walked through the door, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. Parking was a pain due to arriving late but Paul soon shorted us out. The location was ideal for the pleasure beach and central peir and far enough of the promanade to be quite. A full english welcomed us in the morning along with toast and cerial so the day started of well.
Debbie recommended a restuarant for Saturday night which didn't let us down and Paul organised the taxi.
So a very pleasant stay was had and will be a must for a revisit

Room Tip: The rooms we had 8/9 were a little small but we were told that these were being altered fore next se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabberBurtonOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

no. 44
Salendine House was like home from home. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
Paul and Debbie definitely know their clientele and how to provide a warm welcome to myself and partner and son. Debbie was fantastic with my often arkward 5yr old to which I would like to thank you dearly.
They made our holiday gel. A thoughtful and happy environment to relax and enjoy. They provided us with a hearty big breakfast and good coffee/tea facilities in our room.
The room was fresh and very comfortable with freeview tv.
Blackpool was fantastic and we will return soon.
Cannot wait to see Debbie, Paul and Elle again. Vicky and Family :) :) :)

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaMarcusThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salendine House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salendine House Hotel

Property: Salendine House Hotel
Address: 44 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing