We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodation and wonderful helpful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach House Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

A real five star experience from start to finish. Booked to stay in the Sunset Suite over a weekend with the kids and my Mother whilst the illuminations were on. Unfortunately my flight from Guernsey was delayed. When my Mother arrived alone on the appointed day Darren went out of his way to make sure she was comfortable alone in the apartment and when I arrived the next day visited again to make sure everything was perfect and it was. He was most helpful and as a result we had a wonderful stay.The apartment is lovely, clean, well decorated and equipped and overlooks the promenade.There is a great view of the Illuminations and the sunset over the sea.The apartments are well situated and everything you want is within easy access. Trams depart from just outside to all parts of the area. All in all a short break that was most enjoyable. We would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for The Beach House Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed in the Starlight penthouse apartment over the weekend and it was excellent. Very clean apertment, beautifully decorated and well equipped with all the mod cons, and situated on the main promenade road at the north end of the illumanations facing out to sea! On arrival was given the keys by Darren, who was very helpful and gave a good explanation of all the local attractions nearby. Good family pub next door where we had a very nice meal that was well priced. Would definately recommend to others and will be back at some point next year!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlxPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Excellent stay Appartment really clean and up to date very friendly staff will recommend this to all my friends and family it made our stay home from home. The beach was right in front of our windows so the grand children loved watching the trams go by each day perfect

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz85e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed four nights in the Seahorse apartment. Brilliant, clean, comfortable home from home! Lovely good quiet area, with safe parking, Trams just outside, easy to go where you want when you want, Plenty to do and lovely shopping areas,

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We booked the Champagne apartment for 4 of us as we liked the look of it. On arrival it turned out that it had already been booked and the people were in it - with my shopping!! Darryl was really great, offered us another apartment for free which was fine for what we required.
Lovely and clean, good quiet area with the Tram stop just outside. Easy safe parking. Taxi is about £10 from the Pleasure Beach, Tram is the cheapest.
We had a lovely stay and poor Darryl looked like he had aged with the stress of double booking, but it wall all sorted out and I would go back again.
We did have a giggle thinking that the people who actually had my shopping thought that the G&T was possibly complimentary along with all my other shopping, but the cleaning ladies soon brought it up to us and put it away.
Book this is you want somewhere decent in Blackpool - there are not many of this standard!

Room Tip: We had the apartment at the front upstairs this had a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BonnBouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirers, Owner at The Beach House Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for your review,

Yes we did get it wrong! A problem relating to moving offices earlier on in the year caused a duplication of your booking. We always try our very best to get things 100% right but if we do get things wrong we will always do everything to put it right. A good business should be judged on how well they do when something goes wrong. You were also very calm and helpful which made it much more easy to deal with, so thank you for that.

I'm so glad you still had a good stay with us and would love you to return in the future.

Darren & Estelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

From the en-route phone call when on the M6 to our welcome at the Beach House 90 minutes later followed by a 2 night stay in lovely clean SEASTAR apartment we had a great time.
Comfortable clean bed for us + Bunk beds for the Granchildren
Welcome tray and milk in the fridge everything we needed was there.
Good local shops = M&S Food in Cleveleys.
Although on the main drag our room was very quiet.
When we got off the tram at the stop virtually outside of the house, we knew that the apartment would be warm - really good central heating.
Recommend it to one ans all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Had 3 days in Blackpool at the Beach House and we had a 2 bedroom apartment even though there was just the 2 of u - It was in a great position with a great view with everything u need and nice and warm. We ate breakfast just round the corner where there are quite a few eating places which is handy. It was very windy when we were there so lovely to come back to the Beach house and be nice and cosy and look at the lovely sea view.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvertip37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
4.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
853 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Blackpool

Address: 204 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £155 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach House Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House offers seven 5 star luxury holiday and business apartments, one of which has easy access Level 1 on the ground floor. All accommodation is self-catering, non-smoking with, unfortunately, no facilities for pets. They enjoy a first class position on Queens Promenade, overlooking sandy beaches and cliffs and also, during the appropriate season, Blackpool's famous Illuminations. The Beach House is situated in a select area near Bispham and within walking distance to many amenities, including a Bowling Green and Circus Casino. North Shore Golf Course is a short distance away. Eating out couldn't be easier with an amazing choice of restaurants just around the corner. The Beach House is ideal for everyone. Please note that we do not take bookings for Stag or Hen parties. Other groups welcome. Each apartment has its own free allocated parking bay so that a 'drive-free' holiday can be enjoyed if so desired. Trams and buses stop just across the road. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing