We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach House Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

My husband I stayed in the Champagne Suite in the Beach House during the Scottish School Holiday week in Feb and had a great time. The appartment was beautiful, spacious and included everything you could possibly need. The hosts were also very friendly and helpful. We used the trams every day and were highly impressed with how clean and well run they were since the recent upgrade. We would recommend these appartments to families, couples - in fact, anyone would love them!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
194
64
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I stayed I the sunset suite for four nights. Quite simply this is the best choice we have ever made. Everything and more including fantastic sea views and a tram stop fifty yards away. Far enough from the centre to be quiet at bed time but only a short journey to reach everything Blacpool has to offer. Will not look anywhere else when visiting again. Thank you both very much.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit at the beach house we havent been for a couple of years and its been just as l pleasant as our past memories. We thought we would try out a new room. You only really need to bring yourself and clothes. There is a washer /dryer, dish washer, hair dryer, tvs with dvd players with dvds to chose from, shampoos and soaps.. the list is endless. For me a holiday is as important as the accommodation., I like modern and mostly importantly clean and this ticks both boxes as well as lovely hosts. Only problem is...we dont want to leave. Thank you for our well needed rest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank carysnleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

A real five star experience from start to finish. Booked to stay in the Sunset Suite over a weekend with the kids and my Mother whilst the illuminations were on. Unfortunately my flight from Guernsey was delayed. When my Mother arrived alone on the appointed day Darren went out of his way to make sure she was comfortable alone in the apartment and when I arrived the next day visited again to make sure everything was perfect and it was. He was most helpful and as a result we had a wonderful stay.The apartment is lovely, clean, well decorated and equipped and overlooks the promenade.There is a great view of the Illuminations and the sunset over the sea.The apartments are well situated and everything you want is within easy access. Trams depart from just outside to all parts of the area. All in all a short break that was most enjoyable. We would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed in the Starlight penthouse apartment over the weekend and it was excellent. Very clean apertment, beautifully decorated and well equipped with all the mod cons, and situated on the main promenade road at the north end of the illumanations facing out to sea! On arrival was given the keys by Darren, who was very helpful and gave a good explanation of all the local attractions nearby. Good family pub next door where we had a very nice meal that was well priced. Would definately recommend to others and will be back at some point next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlxPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Excellent stay Appartment really clean and up to date very friendly staff will recommend this to all my friends and family it made our stay home from home. The beach was right in front of our windows so the grand children loved watching the trams go by each day perfect

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz85e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed four nights in the Seahorse apartment. Brilliant, clean, comfortable home from home! Lovely good quiet area, with safe parking, Trams just outside, easy to go where you want when you want, Plenty to do and lovely shopping areas,

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Blackpool

Property: The Beach House Blackpool
Address: 204 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach House Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House offers seven 5 star luxury holiday and business apartments, one of which has easy access Level 1 on the ground floor. All accommodation is self-catering, non-smoking with, unfortunately, no facilities for pets. They enjoy a first class position on Queens Promenade, overlooking sandy beaches and cliffs and also, during the appropriate season, Blackpool's famous Illuminations. The Beach House is situated in a select area near Bispham and within walking distance to many amenities, including a Bowling Green and Circus Casino. North Shore Golf Course is a short distance away. Eating out couldn't be easier with an amazing choice of restaurants just around the corner. The Beach House is ideal for everyone. Please note that we do not take bookings for Stag or Hen parties. Other groups welcome. Each apartment has its own free allocated parking bay so that a 'drive-free' holiday can be enjoyed if so desired. Trams and buses stop just across the road. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing