We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“easygoing relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stuart Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stuart Hotel
Ranked #254 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“easygoing relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

restaurant & kitchen, plus bar lounge & foyer ,all excellent
the staff where very friendly & could'nt do enough for us.
the food was fresh and a good choice every day and not over cooked.
drinks in the bar a reasonable price.
stairs not suitable for invalids. no lift at the moment but there are chair lifts .
our bedroom was in need of a bit of work, shower was brill, towels clean every day.
beds made every day.entertainment one night very good, others so so.
on the whole excellent.

Room Tip: near the pleasure beach. our room had a fair view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petenete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    58
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
98
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

stayed at the stuart hotel for one night in the summer wished it was longer we were looking for a hotel for my husbands 50th birthday party and we found it angela the owner was very helpful and accomadating so we booked it can`t wait till the party in feb will write another review when we get back

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughes4westmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Good clean hotel, friendly staff, tasty well prepared food, good entertainment. This hotel is ideal for all. Easy access into the town centre. We went when Strictly were in town, the roads were being renovated, yet the staff were brilliant with advice. We will be booking again next year. Enjoyed it so much, and next time a lift will be installed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DippyblondeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

stayed at this hotel with national holidays one of there best hotels/ excellent menu choice food great /room nice and clean / staff nothing was too much trouble /went back 2weeks later with daughter and grandaughter it was so good will go again/ some people complained about the stairs but in january a lift is to be fitted

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durhamtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

great hotel staff. very good food with good choice,but no lift,our bedroom was on the top floor.at the end of three days we were shattered.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

it was our first time at the stuart,and would certainly go again they were friendly and very helpfull. The stairs are a little narrow but there is a stairlift ,but no lift, staff were also very polite there was a great choice of evening meals and a good choice of breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda502009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

we have just returned from a monday to friday stay at the stuart hotel ,we went with urquart travel ,what a place .family room for myself ,son age 10 and a son age 16,we were very impressed with it all from the appearence ouside to the inside ,what can i say about the food ,a lot really ,a fab menu all home cooked and vast amounts ,too much really ,the staff all very very nice could not fault them 1 bit nothng was a bother ,stairs cud be a problem for the older people but not us young uns ,but there are stair lifts i think 2 i saw ,room was clean bright and airy plenty of coffee every day ,clean towels daily and room cleaned also .what more can i say ,i would reccomend it to anyone to stay there and i will definetly be going back ,

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millerfamily65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart Hotel

Property: Stuart Hotel
Address: 27-29 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stuart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are primarily a family and couples hotel and pride ourselves on guests having the knowledge that we don't accept stag/hen, single sex/group parties which gives our guests the confidence to return. All our rooms have flat a screen TV, tea-coffee making facilities and all are en-suite. We have a large lounge/bar area where children are welcome at all times. We pride ourselves in having a helpful and friendly team of staff who are part of this family run hotel and work closely together with us to maintain a warm and friendly atmosphere. There is always a friendly face available. We are located a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel And Restaurant
Stuart Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing