We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing time in blackpool”
Review of Stuart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stuart Hotel
Ranked #272 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another amazing time in blackpool”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

A family, fun atmosphere where they bend over backwards to welcome you. A great hotel, great staff, a lovely spacious room in a great location. The food is great and again the staff cater to all your needs. Would advise all to stay here and will staying again myself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendydaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    58
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
100
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Please dont go expecting the Ritz because it isnt BUT its clean, the food is good, its in a great location and the staff are just brilliant. I cant say enough about them.
My mum organised a surprise 40th for me here over the phone and the staff were amazing. They did everything on her behalf. Lovely people and we will definitely stay again.

This is the second time we've stayed here with the football team (kids U'11s) and unlike some places we have stayed, they allowed the kids to be kids (obviously within reason and they are well behaved). Some places you go and stay with children you are scared to let them move from your side but not here. The boys played happily. I hope they have room for us next year

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony (as long as you dont mind the noise from the bar). If you do mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Well what can i say another fab weekend great staff more like a family reunion now please come and take alook around best hotel,food,accommodation and staff in Blackpool

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimbo068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012

we stayed there during our football tournament in may we had a brilliant time the kids were well entertained with pool tables and table tennis the rooms were of good standard food was excellent we were next to the pleasure beach easy walking distance to the main front enough parking space outside sky sports in the bar area superb hotel with freindly and helpful staff so cheers king kevin the manager we will be returning again next year would defiently recommened this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We took our junior football teams to a football tournament in Blackpool( WE HAD A PARTY OF 23 KIDS & 21 ADULTS ) the hotel was well situated near the pleasure beach but just far enough away from the hussle & bussle of the front but easy walking distance & ample street parking nearby to the hotel , The hotel was very accommodating for our party & the hotel was very Children friendly & there is also a games room & sky sports in the bar area The rooms were nice & clean & a good selection of food . Nothing was too much trouble for Kevin the manager & all the staff were very friendly . Thanks to everyone at the Stuart for making our stay a pleasant one , we will be returning again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had a great time at the Stuart Hotel. All the staff were brilliant. Food was very good. Entertainment by Tony Rydal was excellent. His humour and singing voice were great. Hoping to buy some of his songs. Viv was great as well. Already thinking of returning. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olive b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have just returned from a five day holiday with national holidays staying at the stuart hotel,
The staff at this hotel are lovely and very helpfull, the food is excellent , we were served by a lovely waiter called adam ,who looked after us all week, If we were returning to blackpool we would definately return to the stuart hotel,thankyou for a brilliant stay. irene n enid from washington, tyne n wear

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ireneNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
331 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 70 in Blackpool
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart Hotel

Property: Stuart Hotel
Address: 27-29 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stuart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are primarily a family and couples hotel and pride ourselves on guests having the knowledge that we don't accept stag/hen, single sex/group parties which gives our guests the confidence to return. All our rooms have flat a screen TV, tea-coffee making facilities and all are en-suite. We have a large lounge/bar area where children are welcome at all times. We pride ourselves in having a helpful and friendly team of staff who are part of this family run hotel and work closely together with us to maintain a warm and friendly atmosphere. There is always a friendly face available. We are located a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel And Restaurant
Stuart Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing