We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stuart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
181
61
17
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
61
17
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachfootball tournamentbar areanext yearfamily roomfriendly hotelrecommend this hotelgood sizegreat weekendroom was spotlessly cleangreat roombreakfast and dinnerbar pricespool tableshort staygreat value for moneycouldn't do enough
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Fantastic hotel. Staff were so friendly & made us feel ever so welcome. Breakfasts were delicious. Room was very clean, & we were close to all the attractions. Will definitely be staying here again. Thank u to all staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at the stuart hotel from the 26th till the 28th of july we had a wonderful stay,a big thanks to the staff especially "KEV" the legend he made our stay welcoming from the minute we arrived and also helped the uptmost to accommodate any needs we had. Breakfast was epic a ample variety, we will be sure to return in the near future hopefully sooner rather than later

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I want to make it clear that I did not stay here but my elderly parents did and they would like me to review the hotel for them. They told me they were made very welcome from the start, the reception staff were more than helpful and gave them a lovely room with a balcony, (which I saw for myself, - it was very clean and pleasant, 3 steps up to the balcony with a lovely little breakfast table and chairs, tea and coffee making facilities). There is a lift so they didn't have to climb the stairs. The hotel has been refurbished, the lounge and bar area are very nice indeed. There is entertainment here some nights, also bingo and a pub quiz. Mostly though it was the staff that made it for my parents, friendly and helpful, and they make them feel like they were family. When they visit again they said they will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanieH2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Looked really good from outside as it had been totally updated, which was still going on inside. Bits of it had been done but still a lot to do, bar area an lounge looked lovely ,rooms in middle of changes but they did best to make you feel comfortable. We were in room 25 at top which was for 5 people,weather was very warm and only a small window in cramped room, badly needed some more ventilation or a BIG fan and some new mattresses as they were all lumpy, luckily we didn't need duvets so we slept on top of them! I can imagine how great it will be when finished but the pluses were a great breakfast, lovely friendly staff, very clean, very kind an helpful and in a great place for Pleasure Beach without any noise. Great for families and couples wanting a quiet relaxing time. Only thing it really lacked was parking for guests.

Room Tip: If you are family with teens maybe opt for separate rooms as they were a bit stuffy due to small windows
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUFC318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for two nights. Staff friendly and easy to chat to. Breakfast could not be faulted.
But ........................... room was run down, a dump in my opinion.
Dust lying on top of the sockets, picture and door frame.
Light above shower hanging loose and shower was not very wide....... for me anyway. lots of markings on the ceiling
Wallpaper peeling off the walls.
Double socket next to the bed,could not push a plug in.
One of the handles on the windows was missing, both windows could not be locked in open position.
Dark curtains on windows would have been good instead of the white blinds, because at 6am we were awake with the sun rise.
Asked for a coffee the person helping behind bar did not know how to work the coffee machine, but they did make an instant coffee from the kitchen.
Hotel seemed to be in the middle of a renovation, could be why the room was so bad but that is no excuse.
Door to room was less than a metre from the stairs leading down to lower level.
On leaving no one asked if our stay was good or not.

Room Tip: ask if the pictures are the room is whet you get
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soulie2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews