We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand National Weekend”
Review of Stuart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stuart Hotel
Ranked #253 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grand National Weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were two couples staying here for two nights, two of us having poor mobility. When we were given two rooms on the top floor, we were a bit unsure, but need not, they had recently installed a lift.
Our room had a double and a single bed and when I lay on the single my feet were nearly hanging out the bottom so therefore it would have only suited a child but that bother us but remember if you are three adults. The rooms were a bit small but clean and tidy they had a tv and also tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast and evening meal were plentiful and delicious. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpf1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    58
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
103
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel on sat 22nd march 2014 in the family room on the 3rd floor.Quite a nice room let down by some basic fault's,the towel rail was loose in the bathroom,there were no extra blanket's provided,the radiator didn't work in the bedroom and as it was a cold night,we could really have done with that working ! On a more positive note the staff were very nice and the breakfast was very good.If you want to visit the pleasure beach then this hotel is ideal as it is lterally on the doorstep !

Room Tip: nice sea view from the family room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stopped for a night in early November as we were attending a friends late halloween party. Literally booked it late Saturday afternoon just before setting off. Great check in service, Stuart has good banter. The room itself was lovely. Very Cosy especially with the dire weather outside the winds were so bad the prom was closed for a few hours. It had everything you needed, yeah ok maybe a little dated to some people but I loved it. Reminded me of my trips to Blackpool when I was younger. Very quiet, had no issues with noise and slept straight through. Breakfast was amazing, very quick and the waitresses were lovely. Check out again was quick and easy. Great location, literally you walk out and your next to the 'big one' as your right next door the pleasure beach and a few minute stroll and your on the promenade, and on the sea front. Me and my boyfriend will be heading back when the better weather comes in and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiobhanMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

just got back from a four night break with a david urqhart coach trip,could not of wished for a better hotel to have stayed in.front room with balcony plenty of room fresh clean towels everyday food great and plentyfull .staff made you welcome from start to finish could not fault it,bingo for those who like it quiz and a singer /comediean for entertainment would highly recommend this hotel once again a special thanks for the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: front room with balcony they are massive and all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

After experiencing a really nasty neighbouring hotel we were rescued by this hotel. Lovely that's how I would some this one up. Rooms bright and comfortable and clean. Food very tasty, and very pleasant friendly staff. Thank you for looking after us so we'll.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blythl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Stuart Hotel is a "stunner" compared to others we've used. 5 minutes walk from a South Shore tram stop and less than 10 minutes walk from the Pleasure Beach. Our host was genuinely interested in what we as a family were planning each day and then again when we returned each evening. As we were on our way out to eat on a particularly stormy night, he suggested we may wish to order food to be delivered instead - fantastic. The breakfasts were very good (we are a veggie family) and the bar was well stocked and impressive in appearance and comfort. If there were a rating between V. Good and Excellent, I would have chosen rather than V. Good. The only reason I didn't choose Excellent is that we couldn't get the shower to work in one of our rooms (ok, should have reported it, but we did have 2 rooms). This is a 9.5 out of 10 value for money hotel. We WILL be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Have just returned on Sunday 13 October from a 2 night stay at The Stuart Hotel.
The location of the hotel is great, close to the tram line and within walking distance of central Blackpool.
The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned each day and fresh towels were left in our room each day.
The choice for breakfast was great and prepared us for the day ahead.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They recommended a lovely Italian restaurant for us and we all enjoyed a delicious 2 course meal for only £12 each.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabeth q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
3.5 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,217 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elmfield Hotel
Elmfield Hotel
#264 of 858 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart Hotel

Property: Stuart Hotel
Address: 27-29 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stuart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are primarily a family and couples hotel and pride ourselves on guests having the knowledge that we don't accept stag/hen, single sex/group parties which gives our guests the confidence to return. All our rooms have flat a screen TV, tea-coffee making facilities and all are en-suite. We have a large lounge/bar area where children are welcome at all times. We pride ourselves in having a helpful and friendly team of staff who are part of this family run hotel and work closely together with us to maintain a warm and friendly atmosphere. There is always a friendly face available. We are located a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Stuart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel And Restaurant
Stuart Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing