We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thankfully no sticky carpets”
Review of Stuart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stuart Hotel
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We got too Blackpool to take our son to ride the dipper we also had our baby girl with us,we saw this hotel and my name is Stuart so it had to be,we have stayed in a few blackpool hotels over the years and this one was a pleasant change, tidy and no sticky carpets ,it was a nice and clean room with 2 double beds and plenty of room for the travel cot, en suite was clean with shower ,staff all very helpful ,its close to the centre and right next to the pleasure beach, i don,t do breakfast just coffee and a fag but the wife and boy had the veggie breakfast which they enjoyed ,we will stay again at this hotel because the boy bottled out of the dipper bless him, next time maybe

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barlow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Stuart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were two couples staying here for two nights, two of us having poor mobility. When we were given two rooms on the top floor, we were a bit unsure, but need not, they had recently installed a lift.
Our room had a double and a single bed and when I lay on the single my feet were nearly hanging out the bottom so therefore it would have only suited a child but that bother us but remember if you are three adults. The rooms were a bit small but clean and tidy they had a tv and also tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast and evening meal were plentiful and delicious. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpf1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel on sat 22nd march 2014 in the family room on the 3rd floor.Quite a nice room let down by some basic fault's,the towel rail was loose in the bathroom,there were no extra blanket's provided,the radiator didn't work in the bedroom and as it was a cold night,we could really have done with that working ! On a more positive note the staff were very nice and the breakfast was very good.If you want to visit the pleasure beach then this hotel is ideal as it is lterally on the doorstep !

Room Tip: nice sea view from the family room on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stopped for a night in early November as we were attending a friends late halloween party. Literally booked it late Saturday afternoon just before setting off. Great check in service, Stuart has good banter. The room itself was lovely. Very Cosy especially with the dire weather outside the winds were so bad the prom was closed for a few hours. It had everything you needed, yeah ok maybe a little dated to some people but I loved it. Reminded me of my trips to Blackpool when I was younger. Very quiet, had no issues with noise and slept straight through. Breakfast was amazing, very quick and the waitresses were lovely. Check out again was quick and easy. Great location, literally you walk out and your next to the 'big one' as your right next door the pleasure beach and a few minute stroll and your on the promenade, and on the sea front. Me and my boyfriend will be heading back when the better weather comes in and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiobhanMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

just got back from a four night break with a david urqhart coach trip,could not of wished for a better hotel to have stayed in.front room with balcony plenty of room fresh clean towels everyday food great and plentyfull .staff made you welcome from start to finish could not fault it,bingo for those who like it quiz and a singer /comediean for entertainment would highly recommend this hotel once again a special thanks for the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: front room with balcony they are massive and all you need
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

After experiencing a really nasty neighbouring hotel we were rescued by this hotel. Lovely that's how I would some this one up. Rooms bright and comfortable and clean. Food very tasty, and very pleasant friendly staff. Thank you for looking after us so we'll.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blythl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Stuart Hotel is a "stunner" compared to others we've used. 5 minutes walk from a South Shore tram stop and less than 10 minutes walk from the Pleasure Beach. Our host was genuinely interested in what we as a family were planning each day and then again when we returned each evening. As we were on our way out to eat on a particularly stormy night, he suggested we may wish to order food to be delivered instead - fantastic. The breakfasts were very good (we are a veggie family) and the bar was well stocked and impressive in appearance and comfort. If there were a rating between V. Good and Excellent, I would have chosen rather than V. Good. The only reason I didn't choose Excellent is that we couldn't get the shower to work in one of our rooms (ok, should have reported it, but we did have 2 rooms). This is a 9.5 out of 10 value for money hotel. We WILL be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart Hotel

Address: 27-29 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £66 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stuart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are primarily a family and couples hotel and pride ourselves on guests having the knowledge that we don't accept stag/hen, single sex/group parties which gives our guests the confidence to return. All our rooms have flat a screen TV, tea-coffee making facilities and all are en-suite. We have a large lounge/bar area where children are welcome at all times. We pride ourselves in having a helpful and friendly team of staff who are part of this family run hotel and work closely together with us to maintain a warm and friendly atmosphere. There is always a friendly face available. We are located a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Stuart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel And Restaurant
Stuart Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing