We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakland Guest House
Ranked #122 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Suzanne for the great stay over the weekend! Very nice area of Blackpool with easy access To all the attractions etc via trams and bus. Hotel and rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and have everything you need in them. For the price we paid we are very happy with what we got! Very homely and warm welcome and stay here. Will definitely be returning and staying again, thanks again :) nicole & Jen

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicolecalder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a fantastic place to stay! This was the first time I have stayed in a guest house, And WOW! The whole hotel is immaculate, The rooms are very spacious and fully kitted out with a good size bathroom, Tv with dvd player, Free Wifi and Fresh towels and soaps which are replaced daily! Upon arrival, Suzanne the host couldn't do anything more to help me, Showed me my room, Where the best places to go were, The best places to go for meals and where to get public transport from!

There is a lovely communal area, outside seating, dining room and lounge room with a tv, I didn't use any of them, As was out most of the time with friends, Although was welcomed by to by Suzanne if I wanted to sit and socialize.

I was supposed to come to Blackpool on my motorcycle but plans changed and I got the train, Although Suzanne offered to take care of my bike and keep it in her garage for me instead of me having to pay for secure parking for free, Which is just superb!

I must say, This is the best place I have stayed in for a very long time, And without a doubt, Will book this hotel before even looking at any others in Blackpool!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just want to thank suzanne for a wonderful stay in blackpool. One of the best guest houses we have stayed in. Room is imaculate and modern as well as being homely and offers excellent value for money. Suzanne gave us a warm welcome and every place you ate in the area knew her. Her recomendations for breakfast was perfect. We will be reccomending this to all friends and family and will certainly be returning in the near future, thank you again fpr a wonderful stay x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephvblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had an Excellent stay at Oakland Guest for my birthday weekend, our room was Fab also there was a Balloon in the room too :) Suzanne & her family are fabulous Hosts and proud of their Hotel. The Hotel is in a quiet location near a few local shops also a Café which was Excellent too. Excellent transport service too a day pass which can be used on either the Tram or Bus for £3.50.

Will be booking again.

Thanks Again Suzanne and Family for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoviGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can not praise this place enough .

very friendly and welcoming staff .

Situated in a nice quiet area , but close to the tram stops .

Made to feel very welcome and felt at home .

Very clean and tidy.

Suzanne is proud to share her home !!!

Loveley xxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We have just got home from a lovely weekend stay at the Oakland hotel! There was nothing you could fault! Lovely big room, extreamly reasonable price,friendly owner and a very welcoming feel to the hotel itself! Just outside of the hustle and noise of central Blackpool but literally a 2 minute walk to the tramstop and a 5minute tram ride! Will definetly be returning soon!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elysee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I have just had a great weekend at the Oakland. Susanne is a lovely hostess who creates a home from home environment. The fact that there is no food did not spoil the weekend as there is a great eating place 50 yards down the road that provides a great breakfast and more if required. I am booking next year before my room gets taken.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ianfergie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
1.9 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oban House Hotel
Oban House Hotel
#361 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#82 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#540 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#57 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakland Guest House

Property: Oakland Guest House
Address: 61 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management. We are a small guest house that runs our business on a home from home basis; we have nicely refurbished rooms assuring guests of high standards of cleanliness and comfort. Although on the quieter North Sshore, we are within easy reach of all the attractions Blackpool has to offer. We are only one road back from the prom and beach with access to trams and buses. All rooms have flat screen digital TV/DVD with freeview and beverage trays. Rooms are serviced daily with fresh towels. We operate on a room only basis so are rates are very competitive. There are several cafes nearby offering breakfast and other meals. We also have a large lounge with TV and dining area that can be used by guests who wish to bring food back with them or can order from a takeaway menu up till 10 pm. We hope you enjoy your stay at the Oakland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oakland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing