We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hurstmere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
366
33
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
33
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic tricksbarry andreapool tablebasement barsecure parkingpleasure beachb bbreakfast cardfamily bargreat hostssouth and central piersnext yeargreat with kidstoastfeel so welcomewithin easy reachfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My Husband, Son and Niece are just back from staying at this hotel and we all loved it.
Very central for the pleasure beach and the tower.
The room was made every day of our stay (mon-fri). Clean and nicely presented.
Barry and Andrea were amazing hosts and made the effort to greet us when we arrived and helped with our luggage to our room. We felt as though we had known them for years instead of days, they make your stay feel more at home. They cant do enough to help make your stay enjoyable. Barrys magic tricks are really fun and the kids had a blast.
Whenever we were going out they were on hand to offer advice on where to eat and had money off vouchers for the kids.
If you decide to stay in the hotel bar, there are toys and gadgets for both young and old to keep you occupied and the bar prices are very reasonable.
If we go back to blackpool it will be our first place to check for availability.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This has to be one of the best hotels to stay in if you have children, I have a daughter who's nine that love the toys that were provided to play with, the magic tricks that were done in the onsite bar by the fab owner Barry she still taking about them. I have a son who is only 15 weeks old & he was greatly catered for by the owners Andrea & Barry who provided free of charge cooler fridge for bottles, a bottle warmer, sterilizer & travel cot. The location was fantastic & the onsite parking was great to have. I must mention if i haven't already this is one of the best family hotels to stay in, mostly due to the fact the staff were so friendly & really really a pleasure to have met.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samcummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed at the Hurstmere this time last year and decided to use it as our Blackpool base again this year. Have just spent the last 2 weekends there and have enjoyed it immensely. Barry and Andrea, once again, were the best hosts and have treated us like old friends during our stay. Hope it`s not too long before we return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlywurly3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

From the moment we arrived until the time we left (5 days)we had nothing but the highest quality of attention ,from Barry`s joke`s and mezmorizing tricks, to his very useful eating ,entertainment and trip advice we never felt alone or overwhelmed,a big SHOUT out to Andrea,who found time to entertain us while our rooms were kept clean and our bellies were sustained with a fantastic breakfast .We would also like to mention the care both gave to our three children a 4, 11 and a 17 year old ,all left talking about this hotel as part of a great Blackpool experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudgunMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

If you want comfort, friendliness and a fab breakfast to start the day this is the best B&B to stay. Famillies only the owners barry and Andrea are so friendly and helpfull. Close to all ammenities mid way from tower and pleasure beach and 2 minutes to the beach. Barry made sure we where entertained when in the bar and gave us good directions and advice when we went out. he even managed to win my 15yr old daughter over and get her to smile xx We will definatley be back :-)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank higgy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews