We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay always”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent stay always”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We have stayed at the claremont hotel many times, and not once have i had a disappointing break at this hotel, the food is of a very high standard and always cooked to prefection, the rooms we have stayed in have always been very very clean and the towels and and rooms cleaned and changed daily, we always request a sea view and have always got a room of choice as we well book in advance, when we stayed in feb on arrival at the hotel we were given wrist bands and told all our drinks for the whole weekend and saturday lunch were free, this was due to the disruption outside on the tram lines being relaid, we were over the moon. i highly recommend this family hotel. roll on october for my next visit. angie from doncaster

Room Tip: ask if possible from a bay window sea view room on the 2nd or 3rd floors although the 1st floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiepanjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    475
    142
    71
    65
See reviews for
463
570
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

we went on a all inclusive at the claremont 6 couples plus orther people we knew we had a great time food fantastic.well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciaWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just returned from an All Inclusive week-end at The Claremont and we will definately do this again. We have been to the sister hotel (Cliffs) many times but this was our first visit to The Claremont. The room, the food and the entertainment were all excellent and we could not fault anything. The staff were brilliant and so friendly . We hope to return soon on another All Inclusive week-end.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Never had a bad holiday at this hotel, rooms clean and comfortable, staff and management always helpful, food of a high standard and plentiful, the introduction of the all inclusive holiday is fantastic value we have recommended this hotel to all our family and friends who also take regular breaks here.

Chris and Jenny, Leeds.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandJenny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My partner and I found the food unsatisfactory, (fatty meat, bacon ) not cooked very well and sometimes not very hot.some of the staff unfriendly, The parking facilities were abysmal. We were in a first floor room where at night we had to wait for the ballroom to finish as the noise from there sounded in our room.

Room Tip: ask for second floor, and sunshine breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evenfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

we have been to all three choice hotels in blackpool we can not fault any of them.
excellent value, excellent food,very clean and friendly. a good game of bingo and good
entertainment,everything you need for a good holiday

Room Tip: pay a bit extra for front rooms there lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny528795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

the service as usual was excellent and the staff verry helpfull , this was the first time on all inclussive wich was even better value for money the only fault we could mention is the lack of ground floor toilets

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick_denton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
1,889 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,045 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing