We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Location.............”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Had a great stay at the Claremont Hotel. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help. The food is wonderful, plenty of choice and plantiful for all. The rooms are hit or miss, if you have a good one, then you'll not be disapointed, but there are some that are desperate for decoration, not that this takes anything away from the friendly, homely atmosphere provided by all. We travelled as a group of 10+ with an age range from 2 to 80, every one is looking forward to our annual weekend at the Claremont Blackpool next year!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primroseberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

For a weekend in Blackpool this is good value. The rooms are small but satisfactory. The restaurant has a varied menu with excellent service. North of the main attractions but right on the front and good for walking down the promenade.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fencerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

room at the hotel had a really bad smell,it smelt like sewage we complained they came and put bleach down the systems but smell never went.they never offered an other room ,we went back in the room later, the smell was awful we had two nights there but still never moved us.the food was nice,we left feedback at the hotel complaining about the smell but they must have not read it, as we havn,t heard anything back from them,so i think they dont read them.room number was 317.

Room Tip: make sure you dont get room 317 because of bad smell,would have been a nice room otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed for 5 days in a large sea view room the staff are great the food is fab couldn't ask for better really kids club is great too and the swimming pool and sauna are good the entertainment every nite was canny as well. Will defiantly be returning soo

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greens_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

i have visited the claremont several times this year and enjoyed it every time i have been with family and also with friends i find the staff in all departments friendly and helpful the food is good with a good menu served in very nice surroundings comfy beds good entertainment all in all brilliant

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobdor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

i stayed here for a long weekend 21st to the 24th of october 2011 i stayed with my mother, we had a seaview room which was on the 2nd floor, we couldnt see out because the seal had gone in the window........we couldnt fault the food, which was fab ........we only watched the entertainment once because we had alot of children running around, i thought they should have been in bed.........the maid came in every day.......the sauna and swimming pool was a bonus we will come again....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Best hotel for its great meals and swimming pool ****

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tfelgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,299 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
1,992 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing