We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Great hotel staff brill great value for money all inclusive package compare Ryan brill have booked for next year

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cripscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

We have stayed at the Claremont for several years @ least 8 times a year I have recommended it to several family & friends. The staff are very friendly & helpfull, the bedrooms always look good. The restaurant staff are pleasant & nothing is too much trouble. there is entertainment & bingo every night.Awaiting our next visit in January.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

just got home after another smashing break at the claremont. We have booked up to go again in april and we are looking forward to being spoilt for another week with the wonderful service,delicious food and excellent value for money all inclusive deal. We were impressed with the new buffet style breakfast and the food and choice of menu were as usual, first class. The entertainment was good and you have a gem in compere D J Ryan [our sides are still aching] See you in April 2012, Jim and Anne

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

as soon as you walk through the door you feel welcome,from the management to the cleaners every one is very helpful the food is the best we have had in any hotel,the entertainment is second to none we go there at least 3 times a year and cant wait for june

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We go to the Claremont quite regularly and have not had a bad holiday yet, The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly,it is convenient for the town centre and other local attractions,well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are my personal favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Just had another wonderful week at the Claremont third this year, tried the sister hotels but keep coming back to Claremont, great service friendly atmosphere great food & good entertainment. Well done to all the staff see you next year.

Room Tip: seaview rooms with bay windows nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckster-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We have been staying here for many years and keep coming back. It is not 5 star by any means but it is homely and cheerful. Food consistently good and plentiful. Deals are good value for money. A lot of redecoration has been done but more needs to be done as some of the improvements need to be freshened up again. Midweek offers on bar drinks used to be good but have sadly stopped.

Room Tip: King size bay window rooms with sea view are best but you have to pay extra. Some at the rear are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
1,991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing