We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 night all inclusive break January 2012”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Having just returned from a 5 day all inclusive break I must say that the manager and staff were all very helpful. The sea view room was excellent and very clean.
The new buffet breakfast is great you can help yourself to as much or as little you want, then lunch every day and excellent evening dinners.
The evening entertainment was very good with games of bingo in between acts every night.
The highlight of the entertainment was a comedian Paul Schofield who as always is hilarious.
There was a free bar from 11am to midnight so you never need to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weekender16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

just back after a five day all inclusive break. first time at the claremount. although stayed at the viking a couple of times.we r a couple in our early 50s. we enjoyed it although prefer the viking. our room needed up dating. bed needs to b put in the bin. but it was clean and clean towels everyday. food was ok. couple of meals repeated.entainterment was very good .some acts were better than others. loved the host. dj ryan. thought he was something else, especially his michael jackson. if u like the bingo. money was brill. would go back. value for money. but ask for a another room.........

Room Tip: bathroom very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Frequently stay with Choice Hotel Group, Claremont is perfect for a relaxing and comfortable break, nothing too much trouble for all staff from reception through to waitresses, can't fault it at all. Excellent value for money.Go and enjoy !

Room Tip: Family rooms are great and if your not happy there's lots to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed at the Claremont Hotel over christmas, myself and my wife enjoyed it, all staff are very helpful, the food is very good, the breakfast was buffet style which we really enjoyed, just help yourself,entertainment was good, some acts better than others, the only downside was our room, from very early in the morning we were woken by loud extractors from the kitchen and that went on till late, reported this and the hotel manager came to see us, all was sorted out to our satisfaction, would we go back ? yes we have booked the easter all inclusive break.

Room Tip: Do not have a room that is above the kitchen, very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobPrestonLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed January all inclusive weekend. Had a great time food was fabulous, alcholic drinks from 11am to midnight what more can you ask for ! Downside children running around and our room 152 quite small, mattress in need of replacing, but still very clean and ok for a 2 night stay. noise from outside and downstairs and far too hot throughout, we asked for heating to be turned off in our room in the end and it was still warm enough! All in all nothing has put us off going again later this year though.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and you might not hear the music that doesnt stop till 1.00am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malibuqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Reading trip advisor on Friday, I was really nervous about my birthday weekend not living up to expectations. In view of the complaints about parking we made a decision to find on the road parking around the back of the hotel.
The food was absolutely awesome, the chefs signature dish of shin of beef on Friday melted in the mouth. Great friendly waitress who couldn't do enough for you, wine waiter keeping our glasses topped up during the meal.
We hesitantly went into the ballroom, I never expect good entertainment on an all inclusive deal as once the drinks flow who cares!! Top class entertainment on both evenings, all acts really engaged well with the audience. No queues at the bar.
Breakfast was tasty and the free lunch was really good as well.

I understood this morning though, what all the fuss was about the parking, eating our breakfast whilst watching wacky races outside, cars bumping each other; residents stressed as they couldn't get their cars out as they were blocked in by other residents who weren't present.

I think though that the best part of the break was the kids club, our 7 year old doesn't settle well in new environments and she loved every minute of it, couldn't wait for the next session.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether couples, family, friends or solo. Extremely friendly staff throughout all the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoobyLoonyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just back from a 4 day stay at the Claremont. Got to be Blackpools best kept secret.
Were to start, complimentary bar 11am to midnight,fantastic buffet breakfast, top class dinner menu, 5 star entertainment every night, all rounded off by great service from all the friendly staff.

Spoke to other residents who were on their 4th visit of the year,

What was the weather like? Who cares. Already looking to go back later this year

Room Tip: 219 had a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,993 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
817 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £75 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing