We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC VALUE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
carlisle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We arrived at the hotel 11th March 2012 - a little bit difficulty parking and the bathroom was very small but these two points did not detract from a lovely stay. Being all-inclusive it certainly was, WE hardly spent any money in the five nights we were there.
Will definately be booking again. - EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor to the south, this was a quiet room, overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flutterCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    463
    140
    68
    62
See reviews for
442
552
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

booked 2 nights during all inclusive week.we enjoyed the break.All the staff were pleasant and helpful .Food and restaurant excellent.Housekeeping was very good.Going again in August with our granddaughter,as we did last year, which again was excellent .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionK244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

3rd time i have been to the claremont for fri-sun AIC £119, it is fab, nothing is to much trouble for the staff, i asked for a quite location as in uly last year we where on the 3rd floor middle of the hotel, so could hear people going to bed after 1 am doors closing behind them and some who had no respect for those that may have been in bed, but they where on their holiday also, so i suposes you have to take the rough with the smooth,but you would think they would be a little quiter, but this visit was great we where in room 409,nice room aswell double and a single bed although no view as it was at the back looking over the roof but ya could see all across blackpool,bathroom very small, there was 2 other rooms near us and no noise,the breakfast is now self service, and we found that good, all the meals are suitable for all tastes and if you can not find something to eat there is something wrong with you, we had a problem with the TV remote and rung reception and within 10 minutes it was replaced, WELL DONE to EVERY 1 for making our stay an enjoyable 1 AGAIN

Room Tip: if you want a quite location ask when you book as they will request it as they did for us,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have just returned from our second all inclusive visit to the Claremeont. It is amazing value and the fact that breakfast is now self service (which I think is better as I like to choose my own food) is no issue.
The 2 downsides are the room was way too hot even though the heater was not turned on!! Secondly is the lift - a nightmare as there is only one and some of teh older generation got very possesive of it!!!!
Blackpool is looking much improved in certain parts, hopefully the council will extend the regeneration to the scruffy parts also?
The new Wetherspoons was really nice and £5.95 for a bottle of decent house white wine - what is there not to like?
We will be back next year.

Room Tip: When walking past open doors the sea view rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ollyfarn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

nearly everything at the Claremont was lovely, the food was lovely, the staff were just great, and the housekeeping could not be faulted, but the only thing that spoiled it for use was the music, it was extremely loud in the dinning room, why do they need to play music while you are eating espcially at breakfast time. You have to sit in your room to get away from the music.

Room Tip: pay for the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

we stayed in the claremont last weekend for the all inclusive deal £109 per person. we was thrilled with our stay the food was fantastic, the restaurant staff were lovely and helpful. we stayed in the roomotel over the room and although the room was basic it was clean and did us for what we needed. the entertainment was good and the atmosphere was great. although there was ques at the bar they went down fast as there was plenty staff on. the drinks where fine and if you wanted any bottles that wasnt included in the all inclusive it was just a pound even redbull. we was thrilled to bits with our stay and will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have been taking weekend breaks at the Claremont now for about 5 years and it's still as good as ever! The food is brilliant as the diningroom is organised extremetly well. The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable, extra pillows if you want them and the rooms are very warm in the winter. It's an old hotel so there are some wobby floors and 'singing' toilets but this doesn't detract from the comfortableness and value of the hotel. Rooms are cleaned each day and clean towels and tea/coffee are refilled. There is even entertainment at night in the concert room, a comedian, usually a singer and their resident DJ is very funny. There's a kids club with all kinds of activities including their own clubroom. It's a friendly hotel and it's nice that you don't have to worry about your children all the time. There's even a small swimming pool! This is a fab hotel for a weekend away, the all inclusive weekends are, without doubt, the best value in Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dinadolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing