We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive midweek break”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned today from a midweek all inclusive break with my 2 sons aged 5 and 21yrs. Absolute value for money, meals lush (even managed to take advantage of the lunchtime soup n sarnies), waiting staff very accomodating, all inclusive bar: quick service, tips would be that you are allowed 2 drinks per visit to the bar per person and they have a 21 policy so for ages 18 plus take photo ID to be on the safe side. Kids club (the base): my 5 yr old loved it, times a little limited early afternoon tho. Rooms on the warm side. Had to change rooms half way through stay due to availability at time of booking but this was very smooth and no hassle what so ever (tip: if you leave your luggage in the room they will transfer it to your new room when it's available so no need to lug downstairs). 21yr old has already requested a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Offskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Claremont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

we had a great week,all the staff were so friendly couldnt find a fault about about any part of the hotel.the food was as good as a 5 star hotel the chef can give Gordon Ramsey a few tips.we done an all inclusive week and would recomend it to every one it is for all age groups.rooms were spotless bedding changed every day the girls were very good, had a large room with 2 double beds in and still lots of room in it.They had good entertainment on,more than good value for your money all round,you must go to see how great this hotel is!*******************************************************

Room Tip: if you want a room with a sea view ask for one when you book
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamcatcher1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Party of three adults, one disabled, for two night all inclusive stay in March.

We liked:

* The food - was very good indeed. The special was the same on both nights which was a bit odd, but plenty of other choices. Breakfast buffet no problem, we liked choosing our own.
* Our waitress - Melina was very friendly, polite, helpful and efficient and deserving of a mention here. Thank you to her.
* We loved our dining table overlooking the sea in a lovely quiet annexe with stunning view of the sunset.
* The all inclusive tariff was fair value for money.
* The hotel is in a good location and easy to get to the main attractions.
* The facility to 'park' and charge up the mobility scooter overnight.
* Our rooms were spacious and clean with fresh white bedding and towels. Maid service good. Our beds were comfortable.
* We loved the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. We had a lovely, and very quiet, swim before getting ready for dinner.

We didn't much like:

* The 'ballroom' entertainment, in our opinion, was terrible. Advertised as 'cabaret', I would describe it as Working Mens Club. We accept that, though it wasn't to our taste, others seemed to like it. We were quite shocked at the greed of some in terms of the inclusive bar. We tend to blame teenagers for this behaviour but no.....the booze till you drop and get louder and more obnoxious by the minute mentality is alive and well in some middle aged folk too!! We voted with our feet and left.
* The lack of a disabled loo on the restaurant and ballroom floor. It was an unreasonable hike for those with mobility issues.
* The disabled access ramp is too narrow at the top to turn a mobility scooter into the main doors. Our disabled person had to get off the scooter for us to freewheel it backwards and forwards round the corner. He couldn't have managed it on his own, so good job we were with him and able to help.
* Our rooms - 330 & 331 - suffered from droning noise from the hotel's venting system. Irritating.
* The drinks waiters had a tendency to be surly and occasionally even cocky. Perhaps they resent the fact that the drinks are included in the price (and not free!!!). If I were the hotel manager I'd be keeping my eye on their performance.
* The reception staff were helpful but lacked some warmth and friendliness. I know front line customer service can be a ballache, I've done it myself but, for the sake of the hotel's reputation, they can't afford to let the 'mask' slip for a second!
* The afternoon coffee was very wishy washy. Yuk!
* Car parking is very much at a premium. We managed to get in though and left our keys at Reception for staff to move our car when necessary. Others weren't so lucky, don't know where they had to park.
* There is only one lift, which isn't really enough when the hotel is full. Particularly for those with mobility issues.

Overall - the hotel all inclusive tariff represents fair value for money. The furnishings and decor are looking a tad 'tired' in places. There are some issues for guests with a disability, which are a concern. There's the odd customer care issue with some of the staff.

Would I stay again - possibly, maybe not all inclusive but rather DB&B instead.

Blackpool prom renovations looking really good. I love the 'comedy snippets' bit, spent ages reading them and reminiscing! Hope the improvements carry on to include some of the tatty streets just behind the golden mile!!

Room Tip: Can't comment on any others but rooms 330 and 331 were spacious enough, beds comfortable and nic...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bringmesunshine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

When we arrived, we found the room wasn't suitable for my disabled mum-in-law. The staff were really helpful and changed the room. This meant the staff putting an extra bed in our new room, which they were happy to do. The room felt a little cramped with the extra bed. However, we did have an excellent sea view. Also, the carpark at the back of the hotel can get quite busy, so get there handy if you want a space to leave your car for the weekend. The food (four courses if you want) was excellent and plentiful and most brands of drinks were in the all inclusive price. The second night of the caberet featured Terry Cotta, a very funny comedian This hotel was very good for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skimandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here with a large group of couples for a 2 night all inclusive break. Parking is limited but we were lucky as a car was just leaving as we arrived. The hotel keep your car keys but we weren't asked to move ours all weekend and we were blocking 3 others in!
Our room was small but very clean with new furniture and a newly renovated bathroom. We only spent a total of 14 hours the whole weekend in it so it was ideal for sleeping and showering in.
The food was superb - there was a great choice of starters, main and dessert and the food was served quickly to our table which doesn't always happen when you're with such a large group. Drinks were offered quickly and requests for more drinks again met quickly.The buffet breakfast was excellent quality and tea/coffee and toast were brought straight away.
We didn't find any large queues to get drinks from the bar as the staff were very quick and efficient. Empty glasses were constantly collected.The all inclusive bar is available until midnight There was entertainment both nights until 1am. We preferred the acts on the Saturday night - the comedian was very funny! On the Friday night we walked to Soulsuite which is across from the Metropole hotel where there was an excellent singer.
All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful.
There is a swimming pool/sauna.jacuzzi but we didn't have time to use this as the weather was great so we were out all day.
We shall look forward to our next short break here.

Room Tip: Plenty to do so no need to spend any time in your room!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maisymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stopped at this hotel losts of times and have always been looked after. The food is very good and the rooms are not that bad either, the ll inclusive drinks breaks are the best so i do hope the hotel will not go down the same road as some of the hotels in Blackpool. You are the best hotel in blackpool giving all inclusive keep it going and show them how its done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Yet another fab week at the claremont hotel staff friendly, food very good specially the buffet breakfast , good entertainment and room was nice warm, clean and spacious weather was on our side to. this week was all inclusive.

Room Tip: we always have rooms on the second floor 212, 214, 218 and 220 nice and clean and roomy
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckster-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing