We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claremont Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Usual high standard, very friendly staff reccommend it anytime

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    463
    140
    68
    62
See reviews for
442
552
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Would be hard to find better value for money ok not 5 star but visited with extended family children had a great time so did the adults if you have young children it ideal food was acceptable staff helpful good all round atmosphere Not recommended for the Cheshire Set Will return

Room Tip: room no 405 good size great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pretty village, north yokshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Going to Blackpool? Value for money all year round. Plenty of information notices all round the hotel and in your room stating their policies/instructions of check in & check out etc Clear signs throughout the hotel so you don't get lost. If you pay for the cheapest room advertised, which we did, don't expect their best room. We got half board for half the price of other rooms listed, and kept our expectations according. As we were visiting relatives all we needed was sleep and food. Next time we'd happily pay for a sea-view or larger room or quieter room. The pool was clean and very warm. Lovely sauna. Remember this hotel bulding is over 150 years old. There's plenty of character and for a budget hotel - very well maintained and presented in a lovely corporate style. This is a large hotel. Mass catering is not easy. They do it very well. In fact better than the Village hotel up the raod! Breakfast looks appetising and an appealing mobile stand rather than those awful catering van trays. There's a good choice of cereal, canned fruit, fresh melon and yogurt. plenty of cold jucie. From before breakfast the evening menu is clearly posted in reception so you can plan ahead. There's 10+ choices and I could easily have chosen 3 or 4 each night. Bar prices were not greedy; which some hotels can be. You would not feel ripped off staying here! Plenty of regulars which I think speaks for itself. We will return.

Room Tip: If you want or need a quiet room do not take the cheapest option and then complain. Remember you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mad-anna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was having a average stay - The rooms were very noisy so could not sleep past 5:30am (my friends also) But on the Final day - (There were no signs for checkout time so I assumed 12midday) - I was working on my phone, I got a call at 11am stating checkout was 10:30 - I explained i did not know and would be down in 30 minutes. This was ignored and I have repeated phone calls and staff in and out of my room while I was on the phone. I asked the receptionist to show me when it outlined the checkout time and she would not.

My Colleagues were also harrassed. I had been up since 8am so I could have checked out at any time if I was informed.

Room Tip: Keep away from air condition vents the make so much noise you can not sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeargalT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just returned from a weekend break and had a lovely stay. exellent food and service. staff where freindly and helpfull, clean room, entertainment was good ( loved the comedian saturday night) would go again.
If i did after critisise anything though it would be the corridor white doors, we stayed on the first floor and the white paintwork around the doors was really dirty(looked like they hadnt been cleaned for weeks), i think a 2 minute job with a cloth would have made them look much better.as this was my first impression when arriving.but the room was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybeeWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

went to claremont on friday 13th for weekend, with my wife and sister, was allocated nice room to accommodate 3off us.we found food was ewerexcellent, breakfast (self -service), and evening meal.Entertainment was very good, singer and comedian every night.Bar prices were reasonable, only fault hotel lacked brightness and a lick of paint, rooms were very clean, and staff very nice and helpful. would certainly go back there.Parking a nightmare though.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnugent07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My previous visit saw us accommodated in a cupboard with a bed so it was with some trepidation that I turned the key to our room on this week-ends all inclusive 3 day visit. What a great surprise to see our room was excellent. Large, clean and with one of the best sea views in all of Blackpool
We could see all 3 piers and the sun shone in as if we were in Miami.
The food consisted of good size portions and the quality was excellent. (Some hotels think you stop eating when you turn 50!!) Well done to the chef for the quality of the food and the number of choices available.
Breakfast is buffet self service whilst the evening meal is waiter service except for the desserts.
They have got it just right.
Free car parking at the front and rear of the hotel.
Whilst some of the staff find it difficult to raise a smile or say thank you, they are all efficient in their jobs.
Didnt get an opportunity this time to use the leisure facilities.
The whole hotel is clean and comfortable. We paid £109 each for our all inclusive break. We will return again and we would highly recommend it.

Just a few minor moans for improvement in the area of Entertainment.
The layout of the concert room is very uncomfortable. Too many chairs gridlocked together make it impossible to get in or out.
The actual entertainment acts are of course a subjective issue. I would though send a memo to Friday nights comedian and his glamorious assistant?. Just because you say you are a Scouser does not automatically make you a good comedian. Similar to his assistant - just because you screech loudly and shout will never make you a singer. Both actually tried to bully and intimidate the audience into cheering for them. Look at Saturday nights excellent comedian and learn.

Many of us got to Blackpool for the entertainment and hotels should not underestimate this by filling the hours with any sort of old rubbish. We will vote with our feet if its consistantly poor.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel with a wide range of rooms. The best rooms are to the front with beautiful se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing