We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for a brilliant weekend!”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cowdenbeath, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for a brilliant weekend!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just returned from a weekend at the Claremont Hotel. 26 women for a get together. Staff very welcoming. Rooms comfortable and cleaned daily, fresh towels etc. Food delicious. Entertainment great. All inclusive package fantastic deal. We will all be returning very soon hopefully. Thanks again for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    470
    142
    71
    64
See reviews for
453
566
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at the Claremont again -why would we want to go anywhere else in Blackpool?? We can only say 'ditto' to all the wonderful comments made by others, booked again for December and perhaps we'll be there again in the Summer. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pateley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

we have just returned from a super stay at The Claremont,the staff are wonderful, they really do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Our waitress was excellent,our room was clean,the entertainment was good and Ryan the compare was brill.thankyou everyone.we will see you all in November.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pudsey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

stayed with my husband all inclusive Sunday to Friday. Food as usual was fantastic as was Mel our waitress. Stacey and David on reception very helpful. Cannot fault the entertainment Ryan usual hillarious self. Room airy and spotless (back room). All in all excellent value for money and looking forward to November tinsel and turkey.

Room Tip: Back rooms with bay are airy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

great hotel we go twice a year it,s great value wonderfull staff,the food is spot on,the service is great,the nightly entertainment is not to be missed,D,J RYAN is so funny.the room,s are very clean,nice clean bed,s there is a lovely swimming pool ,what more do you want i have made lot,s of new friends while staying there

Room Tip: corner room,s have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

"A Hidden Gem!"

The Claremont Hotel, North Shore, Blackpool.

Part of www.choicehotels.co.uk

A company that offers All Inclusive weekend / week breaks at there 3 hotels in Blackpool.

I have just returned from a friday to sunday all inclusive break with my wife and 8 other family members.

100% for Food, Entertainment and standards of rooms.

110% for the staff - Credit to you all!

We paid £119 p/p for a weekend all inclusive break. Definately, we will all be going back next year.

Many Thanks everybody, give yourselves a slap on the back.

Steve + Jackie - Room 103, 25th /27th May.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doyley196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Had a great 3 nights stay. room was excellent had a good sea view. Staff are always polite and helpful. The restrauant food was geat every meal was very good. will be back again soon . keep good work up .Bar staff were good aswell always happy. Pool was very nice great to relax.well done everyone shirley-ann and Ian clezy .

Room Tip: corner suites are large abd sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley-ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing