We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Claremont Blackpool is Tops”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Claremont Blackpool is Tops”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Recently returned from The Claremont Hotel in Blackpool. This is the 5th time we have been and each time has been just as good, if not better. The bedrooms are fabulous, obviously all different sizes depending on the size of your party, but we took my mother one time and had one room with a double bed in one room and a single bed in another room but sort of 'no door' linked together. It was fab.

The reception staff are more than helpful, polite and courteous and have to put up with lots of boisterous behaviour on the all inclusive weeks that we go....and by the way our party is now up to 14 of us all having rooms in different areas of the hotel....but next time the hotel have managed to accomodate us in rooms near to each other cos we all booked on the same day and choose our own rooms.

The restaurant is very pleasant and the food is amazing...not many hotels that give you a choice of meals,...not the sort of place to stay if you want to lose weight, although the swimming pool and sauna are just the place to go and relax before the eating and drinking starts.

The entertainment each evening is amazing and Ryan the resident DJ is just the funniest man ever (except on Sundays when Chris does it.......yellow). Ryan please dont ever leave you are the Claremont. The acts at night are fabulous. We missed Carol Kaye this year but the acts that came to perform were just as good. The daily entertainment is also good...quizzes, bowling, wiii games and this year I was honoured to take the crown for carpet bowling off my dear friend Brenda who had the crown for ages. Sorry Brenda.

Anyway anyone who wants a good mini break for a good realistic price....dont look any further book the Claremont...and if your lucky enough to book and come on a break when myself and ll my chums are there i'll get you a drink (yes i know I said I only book all inclusive weeks).

If I have one gripe...its the toilets...there isnt any on the ground floor and you have to go either down the stairs or in the lift to them...or up to your room...maybe the darling manager Marcus could find some budget to put one or two toilets on the ground floor...there is plenty of room he he he

Good luck to everyone who has been fortunate enought to go the Claremont and get booking to all those who havent. We will see you again in January.

Linda and Terry Armistead
June 2012

Room Tip: I cant give a tip for a good room or they might all be gone when I want to book....sorry....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopysnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    481
    145
    73
    65
See reviews for
476
576
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We where introduced to the claremont through friends so we gave it a go , we where hooked from the start , the price was the main thing . On arrival you are greeted with friendly staff from reception to the resteraunt. Food is excellent and the beer is even better , rooms are basic but fine , cleaned everyday . Barstaff are quick and curtious. We've been 5 times in last 12 months and already booked for Christmas.'can't wait ' we love it

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drelwof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our holiday was the all inclusive package which we found really good. My Son, who is 10rs old, enjoyed it as they have a club for children and an indoor swimming pool. The entertainment at night in the hotel was very good aswell, we have bee going twice a year for the last 6yeras and we are going again in August. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booth_christine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend on an all inclusive break, I was pleasantly surprised as how well it worked.
The food was superb, the hotel was busy but not too crowded, easy access to the bar and friendly staff.
We stayed the 25 th may 2012 for 2 nights.
It is worth the extra supplement for a sea view.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnefox04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just back from 5 days here, staff were excellent, food and shows brilliant, can't fault it at all

Room Tip: Rooms are all fairly good but corner rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baxenden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We are Returning Visitors to The Claremont Previous Visits 5 this is the worst Visit I Have Had 10th June to 15thJune 2012 The Food has gone down hill The Fish,Chicken,and Turkey was that dry I returned it uneaten to the Kitchen The Drinks were awful I Could have stayed in the bar allday till it closed at 12 Midnight and would not have been even been tipsy there was no taste to any of the Beers I even Paid an extra £1.00 for the Stella but that was as Bad so we went out for a drink. But The Entertainment was a Plus. But all in all a very Dissapointed returning Guest ???? !!!!! Not encouraged to Return

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJB1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

stayed weekend 9/10 June. We arrived about 7pm to find all parking occupied and had to park on a side street. Room was tired and bland with torn wallpaper. Heating had been turned off and despite being that very windy stormy weekend was not put on again so room was cold with wind whistling in around the bay window.We were supplied with a tiny oil filled radiator when we pointed out it was cold. Food was good as was the waitress service but not the drinks service- I gave up with the drinks waiters in thhe restaurant and went to the bar myself. The so called 'ballroom' was a glorified working mans club, there was not enough room to sit down and the dance floor would fit eight people at best. I was disgusted to witness young children still in there after 11pm listening to blue jokes and language. We went to use the pool at about 6.30 pm and found used towels strewn all over and no fresh ones to be found. On our second night we went out of the hotel altogether. The reception staff were friendly and tried to help as much as they could. Overall opinion - a tired Blackpool hotel with a good staff trying very hard to make it appear better. I would not choose to use the Claremont again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunworkinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
499 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing