We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“claremont blackpool nov/12”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Went to the claremont with my husband and 9 other friends,we have been to the hotel on numerous occassions and would reccommend it to anyone young and old.The food and service is second to none,beautiful rooms containing everything you need ,friendly staff who go out of there way to help you and entertainment nightly with the fantastic ryan as compare (he is hilarious) plus two guest artists well worth a trip once you go im sure you will return time and time again.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are an extra £80 which to me is expensive,book a room on the side you still get the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Great value, down to earth, Blackpool hotel!
Good food, good staff and good entertainment!
Give it a go and you won't regret it.
We have only ever visited in the winter months, and the sun always shines inside the Claremont.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maw747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Highly recommend this hotel & all choice hotels in group, we have being going here for more than 2o years and it is certainly friendly & excellent value for money I have stayed in 4* that are not as good, food is fantastic and all inclusive packages cannot be beaten booked for next year great value

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

the hotel staff were great in every area reception bar dining room,the only problem was the fact that there were a lot of children running around the public areas late into the night both nights.i think the hotel should ask parents to control their children and not let them in the bar area at all.we are back again in a month and we hope it will be better.

Room Tip: not over caberet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. We had a beautiful sea view [109]. Room was immaculate, bed comfortable, good shower.House keeper knocked daily to check we were satisfied [which we definitely were]. Food was excellent with good menu choice. Staff all had a lovely friendly attitude and were very helpful. Special mention for Christian, our waiter. My elderly mother requested a second mattress for her bed and Niall and John had brought it before we even got up to the room. I don't believe you will get better service or value for money anywhere.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Just returned from the Claremont,one of the best short breaks my wife and i have had in the uk for the price,comfortable room, superb food,first class service from all the staff,great atmosphere. All in all spot on.Returning in April to celebrate a birthday.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastYorkshireDean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We had a fantastic bedroom on the side of the hotel, which we could see the sea front!

food was fantastic, brilliant service in the restaurant! waiters were very charming!

2 bad points, the access to the swimming pool is on the first floor, right the way along the corridor and down a few flights of stairs. hard for the less able to get to in my opinion. but once you got down there the pool and sauna were fantastic!! The other bad point is the entertainment during the day, the staff where very unenthusiastic and one girl gave up half way through bingo!! not professional!!

overall a very good hotel!

Room Tip: Room 101- had fantastic big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,951 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £60 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing