We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“november get away”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

this is the 3rd time we have stayed at the claremont hotel this year and so far have found no fault in any of our stays at the hotel, the staff are pleasant and helpful .. the food is excellent the rooms are clean and warm overall a very relaxing and pleasant break

Room Tip: cant tell you that in case you book the same time as ourselfs and beat us to the best rooms lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

i have recently returned from an all inclusive stay at the claremont , which my wife and i both enjoyed . the staff were very helpful , and the food was really nice , with a decent menu to choose from .naughty niggles . we have stayed here before , and it is the second time that the water has gone off mid shower , not pleasant . this must be an on going issue at the hotel. we stayed in a sea view , family room ( 407) , which had the smallest bathroom i have ever had the misfortune to encounter. you could barely sit on the toilet , and if you wanted to wash your face you had to go into the bathroom and shut the door , as the door opened on to the basin . the bedroom itself was quite large tho , so i would have prefered to lose a foot of bedroom and gain a foot of bathroom.however .... quite an enjoyable stay , and i wouldnt put anyone off going there . john and janet .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johngall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had a 5 night all inclusive and it was brilliant, the food was excellent and catered for every taste,the free bar and nightly entertainment finished off a perfect week . The staff were all very friendly and the room was excellent.We will certainly be going back !

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frelay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

stayed two nights bed and breakfast. Best breakfast I've had in a b&b . Very friendly couldn't do enough for use, nothing was any trouble.Lovely little family. Defo go again, see you again soon. Sharon Andrew Jean and Joan x

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Returned from a weekend at the claremont, never usually take a break in november , but we had a great time on the all inclusive deal. The food was excellent , entertainment was good however we had seen the acts previously in may. WOULD CERTAINLY RECCOMEND just a small point to make the toilet facilities are down stairs ,ok if your agile, you could use the lift but there is only one .Overall this hotel is clean, well staffed , would reccomend certainly.

Room Tip: choose a sea view, preferably on the side of hotel on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Another great stay, Hotel better than ever food of excellent quality &quatity entertainment great. Staff so pleasant &helpful, bingo winning's a bonus DJ Ryan a treasure great entertainer all in all a great 5 nite all inclusive break thanks. Ken&dor room 217

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cripsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Just enjoyed 5 days midweek, tinsel and turkey break. Absolutely amazing value and wonderful food, drinks, bedroom and entertainment. The management were always checking the hotness of the food and everything else. We visit this hotel at least 4 times a year and every visit gets better; a lovely addition this time was the coffee machine. I agree the outside looks a little shabby but its filled with warmth inside. Well done everyone, guests and staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
1,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,597 reviews
2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £85 - £926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing